Sarah

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/05/2019 - 27/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Welcome to my profile. My name is Sarah, I'm 22 years old and I'm from beautiful little Switzerland. I grew up on a farm with many different animals. This taught me early to take responsibility and help.
    My biggest passion is being in nature. Hiking, climbing and cycling, the Swiss Alps are conquered by me. Traveling to discover the world is one of the things that is important to me. Different cultures and historical events always arouse my interest.
    After my one-month language stay in Galway I would like to get to know the places and people of the island a bit better. Working with locals and improving my English skills.
    After my elementary school, I completed a 3-year training as a farmer. For two years I worked mainly on my learned profession. One year ago I switched to the retail trade and was able to take over the management of a small village shop.
    I am reliable, resilient and like very varied work. Personally, I would describe myself as a balanced, happy and uncomplicated person who is always in for a little fun.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    My strengths lie in every practical work. For example, in horticulture, various work in agriculture or in the household. I like animals and can handle them well.

    But I also like to help with activities that have to do with many people.
    I worked for several months in gastronomy.
    I like to learn something new, I am very flexible.

  • Languages spoken

    Swiss German, German, English beginner

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Switzerland

  • What else ...

    Thank you for watching my profile!
    If a question has come up to my person, you are welcome to contact me at any time.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not like meat most of the time. But I'm also open to typical Irish dishes and I'll try it.

Photos

Feedback