Guillermo

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2018 - 24/05/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1517

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I've been traveling around for a couple of years. I knew that maybe getting a job, settle down and having a nice routine was not my main idea. So I started looking for seasonal jobs, specially working in different ski resorts to travel around close to the mountains doing what I like: snowboarding and climbing.

    This is how I also get the chance to visit different places between one winter season and the other. But I feel that just traveling to a place is not really enough. I want to be somehow part of the place, the people, the culture.

    And this is why I workaway. It is not because I just wanna save money in hostels and food. I wanna be part of the place. Spending time with its people, creating new relationships, learning and helping.

    ABOUT ME.

    I´m 29 years old and I have many passions! I love music. I've been studying and playing drums since I was 15. I like jamming and performing live. I also play the guitar and other percussion instruments.
    I love being out in the nature, surrounded by mountains, a forest, the ocean, a lake. I come from Mendoza, a city in Argentina 30 minutes away from The Andes. Rock climbing and snowboarding are another passion too.

    I love chocolate and sunsets, chilling with friends, having a nice conversation, cooking good food. I'm pretty open and flexible. I prefer challenges rather than the confort zone. If I start something I like to see it done. If you need my help, I will help you. If you don´t need my help, nevermind, I will make you some coffee or tea :)
    I love animals and I don´t have any problem if you have pets.

    I think it is very important for people to express themselves, either with a pencil, their body, an instrument, their voice.. or anything they choose. I like to hear people's stories, ideas, thoughts, etc

    I "workedaway" once in 2015 and it was such a great experience that I'm looking forward to repeat soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I like learning. I want to learn about the work, about your place, hear your story, about your country or you.

    THE DO'S
    I've worked in hotels and as a tour guide many times. I can help you with guests or tourists you may have to deal with in your project/business.
    I know about internet and computers. I studied software programming and I could help you with your website, online marketing, social media accounts, etc
    I would love to help in an art project! I am a percussionist. I could help in anything related with music.
    I also did 2 years of acting. Also if doing art crafts it's an option, i'm in!

    THE NOT YET'S
    I don't know very much about gardening, building or farming but I'd love to learn about that, specially working with plants or animals. I consider my self intuitive and patient.

    In my last workaway I helped building and painting a wall, did some gardening and learn how to build a dry stone wall!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish (First Language), English (Second Language)

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    I am willing to help in anything you need to, although I would like to speak about it in advance.
    I wanna have a good time, enjoy your place and the people and try to make it a nice experience for both :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Ollantaytambo, Peru '12
Ilha Grande, Brazil '14
Potrerillos, Argentina '14
Honolulu, Hawaii '11
Tonsai, Thailand '15
Arinsal, Andorra '15
Mendoza, Argentina '14
Potrerillos, Argentina '14
Potrerillos, Argentina '14
Arenales, Argentina 16'
Bagan, Myanmar 15'
Valle de los Cóndores, Chile 16'

Feedback