Amy

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    578

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hola como estas! I'm Amy, I'm 27 and from California. I recently quit my corporate job in San Francisco to travel through Latin America, learn Spanish and experience a different way of life. I love traveling, cooking, hiking, meeting new people and having cultural exchanges. I am interested in living and learning about holistic, spiritual, healing ways of living. I find that traveling has allowed me to deeply connect with other like-minded people, explore new cultures and experience a whole different way of life aside from the American 9-5, which no longer interests me. I have a passion for helping underserved populations, volunteering and feel strongly about social justice.

    In terms of volunteering/work, I'm responsible, self-sufficient, enthusiastic, hard working and outgoing. I am a quick learner, so even if I don't have direct experience with the volunteer work, I am easily able to learn a new skill and work hard at it. I am also very social, outgoing and able to connect with people from all walks of life. I've done a couple Workaways in Europe, South America and South East Asia and have loved the experiences at each and am excited to get involved in other projects!

    My philosophy on life is to be open and authentic with yourself and others, as it fosters happiness and deep connections with others. I'm so looking forward to creating deep connections with those I meet on my travels and bring something to them in exchange :)

    Light & Love,

    Amy

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Language practice/teaching (English), outgoing personality and tourist help, responsible and reliable worker, easily get along with many people, respectful of other cultures and lifestyles.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback