Jordan & Ali

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/08/2017 - 31/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1394


  • Description

    Hello!

    We are a young, adventurous couple from the United States. We have been dating for almost three years, and have decided to start a year long adventure traveling Central and South America together! We are both easy going, hardworking, and flexible. We each have unique backgrounds/skills and are always eager to see, do and learn new things.

    Jordan - I studied at the University of Kansas where I obtained my education in aerospace engineering (BS) and business (MBA). I worked at an aerospace engineering consulting firm for 2.5 years where I did both technical engineering and business development. My skills include marketing, online advertising, social media, basic web development, drone photography, video editing, engineering, working with people and learning new things. I also worked in a restaurant for many years during high school and college, so I have lots of experience in the service industry. In my free time I love to play the guitar, snowboard, hike/camp, fly my drone, play soccer and chill out with my friends.

    Ali- I also studied at the University of Kansas where I received my bachelor's and master's degrees in clinical social work with a concentration in mental health therapy. I love working with people and learning about different cultures; I am passionately curious about how people from all over the globe experience life differently and uniquely. I was an office assistant and ran the front desk at my University during my college years, and this is where I gained a large amount of my customer service/people skills. I am skilled at graphic design as well- it was my area of study in college before switching my major to social work. I am a certified TEFL teacher and spent several months between my bachelor's and master's degrees in Thailand teaching English in a low-income government school. In my free time, I prefer to be outdoors- whether it's hiking, biking, camping, swimming, reading in a hammock, or having a beer on a patio. I also enjoy meditating, journaling, and practicing yoga (at a pretty novice level, ha!). I am a quick learner and I am open to all forms of work- from working with people to working with my hands.

    Overall, we're a fun-loving and laid-back couple who can't wait to gain new adventures, lessons, and experiences!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    hospitality, teaching English, office/clerical skills, online advertising, social media, basic web development, drone photography, video editing, engineering, working with people, teaching, charity work, learning about cultures, marketing, photography, serving, and more.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    27 & 25

  • Nationality

    United States

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback