una

From: China

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2017 - 01/09/2017


  • Description

    Hey! I am Una, from Shanghai, China.

    I am traveling in Canada now and seeking for different project to get involved with. I am in Yellowknife Canada for my workaway trip till the end of April, I am expecting to have more outdoors experience. Open for different experience and always love to try new things.

    Being a freelancer photographer provides me the chance to meet up new people and travel a bit more than usual. Born and raised up in major city doesn't provide me too much opportunity to get into wild, but I believe there is a part of me always trying to get back to natural. That's also the reason why I am traveling right now. All photos from my gallery are taken by me.

    I am willing to use my photography as part of work-trade deal, portfolio:
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BysWzxakW8NcV0hacUdZY2ZaUGc

    Here are my previous volunteer experience

    - Volunteer for a remote Wilderness Resort in Yellowknife, Northern Canada
    Work Includes:
    • Aurora and Photography Watch
    • Hospitality, Guest Services, Guest Activities, Guiding Tours, Translating
    • House Keeping, Laundry, Systems, Environmental Practices, Manual Labor

    - Volunteer for eco-project, the Dream Island 2016, in Vladivostok, Russia. the project is aimed at preserving the nature’s profusion of Primorye islands, remote from the the mainland and secure sustained purity of the insular territory.

    - Photographer for Brochures shooting for “Teach for china”, which is a Chinese non-profit organization that seeks to eliminate educational inequity in China.

    - Events photographer for KRASS, a NGO organization that work in the field of cultural, artistic and medial funding for culturally disadvantaged children and adolescents.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    professional photography

  • Languages spoken

    english, mandarin

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    chinese

  • What else ...

    I enjoy wild life, eco friendly environment. and always love to meet up with new community and people .

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts