Thomas

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/10/2017 - 16/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1383

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hola!

    My name is Thomas, I´m a 23 year old Australian on a big adventure around South America. I´m a djembe player and outdoor enthusiast who loves surfing, acroyoga and self discovery.

    Sharing is caring! I feel the workaway program is a great opportunity to immerse myself in communities and cultures, whilst giving back to local families and organisations.
    I hope to share meaningful experiences, practice my Spanish, learn new skills and meet new friends.

    I pride myself on being a quick learner, clean, polite and very easy going. If you would like to know more just ask! I hope to hear back from you :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Teaching and Working With Children
    - Qualified Swimming Teacher
    - Surf Instructor
    - English Help
    - Circus Skills/ Acroyoga Workshops
    - University Degrees (Outdoor Education and Public Health)
    - Customer service (hospitality and retail)
    - First Aid
    - Sense of Humour :)

  • Languages spoken

    English and Basic Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback