Sissy & Tim

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Colombia, Ecuador, Greece, India, Indonesia, Laos, Madagascar, Malaysia, Peru, Philippines, Seychelles, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Venezuela

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2016 - 30/11/2017


  • Description

    Hello Workaway Hosts, we are Tim and Sissy,a happy adventurous couple, warm hearted and eager to learn and experience new things. We are travelling the world for quite some time; currently we have been working as a trainer and photographer on ships for the past two years. We want to share our skills, happiness and joy with the world! Our aim is to live sustainably, to work on something together with people from all over the world in order to support good ideas - especially projects that take care of our planet and the people who live on it.
    We love to be active in the nature whenever there is a possibility - we are sporty, curious and love to see new places all around the globe and meet wonderful people along our ways. Both of us have been working in different environments and have the experience of volunteering abroad. We are experienced in the sectors of tourism, media and sports. We like to create new things and help building up new projects that improve the communication between people, have the goal to make the world a better place for all of us - for all living beings on this earth. We are passionate about the sea and all the possibilities and resources it has to offer. Workaway is a project we have been planning since one year.

    Sissy…
    I'm an open-minded easy-going person, honest and optimistic. I'm responsible and have been working on many different projects over the past couple years. Since I volunteered for one year in an NGO in Greece, I couldn’t stop seeing more of the world while volunteering at the same time. I found out that my passion is to help people and to support the local community.
    After my studies and my voluntary service I found a job which allowed me to travel and work. As a Video Operator and Photographer I had the chance to see places like Norway, Spitzbergen, Iceland, England, Ireland, the whole Mediterranean Sea, Oman, VAE, Egypt, Jordanian, the Caribbean, Azores and many more. Now I have the chance to volunteer again, have some spare money to travel and ti get to know different views of life so I can enrich myself and others. I believe that humans can are more at peace with the world and themselves if they give as much as they receive.

    In my free time I love to take photographs, explore new cuisines and cook great meals, go outside to walk and do sports and spend time with family and friends. I always loved to dance and did a classical education. At the moment I want to learn more about yoga, meditation and my next aim is to stand on a surf board. For the past years I was only standing on board and skis in the mountains of Germany.

    Tim…
    I´m a really sportive person who starts windsurfing in childhood and in conjunction therefor I was travelling all around Europe. I love to find non-touristic places in the world and get in touch with the nature and people. For about 12 years I was a professional swimmer and did also a lot of swimming/rescue certificates.
    After my education I studied sport science and was working abroad for physiotherapists and in surfschools, e.g. in Fuerteventura. During my studies I was earning my money with a lot of fundraising jobs for the WWF and WHO in different cities all over Germany. In my free time I love to cook, playing guitar and percussions.
    The last two years I worked sometimes on ships as a sport-trainer or physiotherapist because it is an easy way to earn money and discover the world.

    Overall I would describe me as an responsible, honest, friendly and happy guy who knows how to work in different areas to achieve his goal to explore some far destinations in the world. And all this together with my girlfriend. That´s one of the best things you could do in an relationship for myself and I´m really happy that we have that opportunity in our life.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Together we have a multitude of skills. We can help with lots of things - we are skilled in the field of sports and physiotherapy (Tim) as well as creative with pictures and videos (Sissy) since these are our professional jobs. But we also can make the best bruschetta and vegetarian lasagne :) We care a lot about the environment and the right ethical treatment of animals and are not scared to get our hands dirty while building up an eco house or cleaning cats houses. All in all, we are quite flexible.

    In addition, we both have experience working in tourism so we can assist with reception, cleaning etc.
    We both have business qualifications and management experience and can assist with online marketing and creative ideas of any kind. Having said that, we are fast learners and willing to have a go at anything!

    Tim...
    - Bachelor of Health in Sports & Physiotherapy
    - Pilates and Yoga Certificates including practical experience in giving own lessons
    - Freelatics, Bodyweight, TRX practical experience
    - Plenty of Physiotherapy and Massage Skills
    - Worked as a swim teacher for children and as a lifeguard at surfschools
    - Fundraising and selling skills from jobs during my Study
    - Playing Guitar and Percussions
    - A lot of handicrafts learned from my Dad... so, it´s well ;-)
    - Windsurfing since 20 years with smaller and bigger breaks and Surfing for round about 4 years


    Sissy...
    - Bachelor of Arts in Media production and professional education as audio visual mediadesigner – can produce short
    films and quality photographs
    - Used to work in a team as well as realizing own projects independently
    - Working since 2 years in the tourism business on ships – used to daily customer service, working 24/7. After that
    experiences interested in eco tourism
    - Has been working in an environment where English was the working language
    - Used to team work but also
    - Fundraising and selling skills through various part time jobs
    - Strong environmental concern and active for animals rights
    - Experience in Ngo work through European Voluntary Service one year in Greece, working in a youth centre with
    children
    - Dancing, yoga and pilates skills

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, spanish

  • Age

    28 & 30

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Tim - eats everything, Sissy - Vegetarian / Vegan

Photos

Feedback