Silke

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Malaysia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/12/2018 - 19/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    EDIT 24.12.2018: I’m looking for a place on Penang! Please message me if you need help/want to host me.

    My name is Silke and I'm from Germany. I'm an openminded person and like to travel and meet new people. That's why I decided to quit my job and travel the world while working online and as an artist.
    After 3 months on a road trip in Spain and a few months in different countries in Asia I decided to go back to Spain to help some friends on their Finca (guesthouses, BnB and huge garden). I stayed there for 8 months and helped with gardening, building, guest service, cooking, cleaning, harvesting (fruits, veggies, olives, stevia), animal care, photography and having fun together. After helping to renovate an old house in Germany - including tearing down walls, renewing all floors and electric lines and changing the windows and taking care of two beautiful children in the east of Germany I left to India and lived here nearly the whole year (2018). Now I have to move on and want to explore Malaysia.
    I like practicing languages, cooking, gardening, writing and creative stuff. I love to work outside, to do handcraft work and to care for animals.
    I would like to learn more about the world, about animals and plants and living in a more natural way without all the stuff nobody really needs. I live as a minimalist and try to involve Yoga into my daily routine to feel more grounded.
    Just as a sidetone: I live on a plant based diet (vegan). If I get some fruits, veggies, nuts and beans, I am happy. I won't tell you what you should eat or not. That's your decision. ;-)
    As I am self-employed and location independent, I am very flexible and could extend my stay if you want to share more of your lifetime with a positive and relaxed person.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    English (fluent), German (native speaker), little French, gardening (weeding, seeding, harvesting, decorating, watering), Social Media (Facebook, instagram, Twitter), blogging, cleaning, guest service, cooking, saving money, texting, German Grammar, good listener, hospitality, zentangle art, poems/free writing

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, little French

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    non-smoker
    vegan (easy going)
    I don't need much to be satisfied.
    A good internet connection would be nice, as I need to do some work on my projects from time to time.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan (plant based)

Photos

Feedback