Robb

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/02/2019 - 15/02/2021


  • Description

    Hi there! Thanks for reading!
    My name is Robbie and I'm from the Netherlands. I've been travelling every now and then and like to meet new and interesting people through platforms like workaway.info and helpx. After traveling around Australia a couple of years ago I'm now keen to discover more places in and around Europe.

    I am an experienced woodworker, cabinet maker, designer, project manager and 3D drawing expert. Those are my primary occupations at home. Next to that I love to make music, play the guitar, like to do some busking every now and then. I enjoy hobby's like beekeeping, mycology, bushcraft, studying and reading about those subjects. I like to experiment with different diets, lots of interest in health and nutrition. I am also very into permaculture, self sustainable communities and would love to learn about the dynamics of forming an off-grid community that wants to live & work with nature, instead of on top of it.

    My goal in the future is to be able to lower my environmental footprint as much as possible and through permaculture support an abundance of biodiversity in my immediate surroundings. So currently I'm trying to find my path to build an eco-friendly house amidst a community of like-minded people and work together to build more sustainable way of living.

    If you are interested in my activities you can find a couple of blogs on this forum where I'm participating with sharing knowledge online of forming a community like this.

    Blog about beekeeping
    https://davehakkens.nl/community/forums/topic/beekeeping-apiculture/
    Blog about Mycology and Mycelium
    https://davehakkens.nl/community/forums/topic/mycelium/
    Blog about the idea of creating a template of human necessities
    https://davehakkens.nl/community/forums/topic/template-of-human-necessities/
    Introduction to Project Kamp by Dave Hakkens (precious plastic)
    https://projectkamp.com/

  • Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - Woodworking
    - Carpentry
    - Building
    - Designing
    - 3D Drawing
    - Planning and project management
    - Mycology
    - Beekeeping
    - Playing Guitar
    - Permaculture
    - Bushcraft
    - Health and nutrition
    - Arduino programming

  • Languages spoken

    English and Dutch

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I like to eat vegetarian. I usually eat a low-carb diet loaded with leafy greens and vegetables ;). I usually don't eat grains or sugar, coffee is my only vice though ;)

Photos

Feedback