From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/02/2018 - 01/04/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a simple soul on a complicated mission.
    At the moment the vision is to find work in a bakery (good bread was something I dearly missed while living in India) where I'm rewarded for being awake and alive early in the morning. Along with this I plan to build my career as a freelance writer, which is how I'd like to earn money beyond what is needed for survival.

    So if you run a bakery this will be a natural fit. If you have a detached home that I can live in and help to upgrade and maintain then this can also be a good fit. I can be active in this as I naturally enjoy making improvements on the place where I live and take some ownership/pride in this kind of work. I could then use my free time to explore the surrounding cities and natural landscapes and work on my writing career.

    I also envision pet sitting as a side endeavor, so I welcome this sort of experiential work.

    My deepest passion is working one-on-one with people and their self-development work. I'm trained in the art of Active Listening.

    Housesitting is also an attractive endeavor so developing skills related to home maintenance is a welcome task.


    While travelling in India and Nepal I’ve visited 4 workaway sites and volunteered at 4 other locations, some in community, some in a business environment. The way I’ve contributed has ranged from farming, to scientific research and experimentation, to community documentation, and most recently Creative Resourceful Writing.

    In Canada I've traveled and worked on numerous organic farms and developed gardens while selling harvests in an urban setting.

    My passion is for deep and meaningful conversations with other people. I enjoy most living in the moment and playing/dancing with what is available. Perhaps my greatest resource is being able to concentrate on other people for great lengths of time.

    My current eager interests are:
    + dog care (cats are easy, I'm already highly experienced with them)
    + baking (I want to find early morning work in a bakery in the near future)
    + writing (I plan to make this my career)
    + Active Listening at a professional level (this is what I want to offer to the people I care about)


    Background story:
    In Canada I studied and graduated as a Chemical Engineer. While working as a research engineer in electrochemical fuel cell technology, I continued studying Permaculture and completed my PDC in 2016. Due to the company downsizing, I was let go and subsisted on government social support for 9 months. While financially secure, I pursued a path of applying what I had learned during my PDC. I helped a friend to build gardens in residential neighbourhoods, as well as started 7 gardens of my own initiative. When the winter started in 2016 I departed from Canada to begin a travelling life in Asia.

    Since Nov 2016 I've been to Thailand (1 month), India (5 months), Nepal (2 months), Canada (1 month), and continued travelling in India from August 2017 to Feb 2018.

    During this period I've volunteered at 9 projects for durations lasting between 3 days and 7 weeks. I also revisited one community after several months.

    I’m coming to Ireland to begin the next chapter in my life, and I’ll be arriving on a 2-year Work Holiday Visa. As such, it is my intention to live as a guest of the Irish people while learning about the culture and finding work opportunities.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    + Permaculture Design and thinking about how the various elements fit together. (I hold a PDC with one of the top teachers in North America, Delvin Solkinson)
    + Research and project/idea development
    + Brainstorming
    + Seeing things from different angles
    + Visualization
    + Problem solving / Generating solutions (I'm trained as an Engineer)
    + Listening at a deep level
    + Concentrating your vision

    + Write, edit, compile, and publish stories, news, updates, 'how-to' manuals, product reviews
    + Building gardens (I've built several gardens within the city of Vancouver)
    + Implementing solutions and experimenting
    + Chop wood, carry water
    + Being a 2nd pair of hands and a 2nd mind
    + Helping in the kitchen


    What makes me good at what I do:
    + Quick to learn new practices and adapt to the situation
    + Able to receive spoken content, sift through to concentrate the deeper meaning, and express this in verbal or written form
    + Success in the form of achieving balance
    --> talking and listening
    --> time with others and time with self
    --> collaborative and independent tasks
    --> hands-on and mental/design work
    --> work and play
    --> humour and seriousness
    --> sound and silence
    --> doing and non-doing
    --> meditation and action
    --> self-directed and instructed work
    --> exploration and routine
    + Commitment to my own self development
    + Punctual and Professional
    + Sincere and Honest

    Most importantly:
    + An understanding that I must first take care of my own self. What I give can then flow in abundance and be nurturing to myself and others.


    *️️️️️️️️️Beyond those listed above, I strive/endeavor to expand, grow, and thrive with emerging self discovery.
    If you have enough space where I can spend much time alone, then we can discuss some possibilities of massage and coaching.*️️️️️️️️️

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, a little of this, a little of that.

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...


    If you are interested in reading through some of my recent publishings online, let me know and I’ll be happy to provide you with the links.


    Currently, my time is heavily invested in:
    + Daily practice of Vipassana meditation.
    + Studying about the human body (digestion and food combination, urine therapy, circulation and immune system).
    + Studying about the human collective (emerging technologies, space exploration, AI).
    + Studying and practicing Active Listening / Co-active Coaching & Human Design.
    + Becoming a successful freelance writer.
    + Recording and cataloging my daily activities to observe life patterns as related to health and satisfaction.
    + I also carry a Nintendo gaming system as a way to entertain and stimulate my mind and imagination.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Photos and Document Screenshots

Bamboo Charcoal
Me and Mantis. Playing
Inner vision training for tuning into the Holistic Rebalancing Massage energy and intention; also to visualize the technique.
Training session at the Champa Christian Hospital: Core team!