Eliana Carla & Giuseppe

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Malaysia, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    563

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified
    Workaway ambassador

  • Description

    Hi there! We are Eliana and Giuseppe (aka Nina and Giuse) from Italy.
    On April 2015 we have started to explore the world, looking for life experiences and people interested in teaching us alternative ways of living.
    We are not travelling for holidays or tourism. Above all, we are looking for a sort of "life training": we want to learn as much as possible, improve our skills, get in deep touch with local cultures and lifestyles, and be part of the sharing economy, philosophy in which we strongly believe.
    And in the end, learn how we can build our new life. Somewhere. Somehow.

    If you want to have a look at what we have done till now, this is our diary: WWW. FACEBOOK.COM/LEAVINGTHEOLDWAY

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    NINA'S SKILLS
    My main skills are: writing, photography, event management, social media management, graphic design, videomaking.
    But I'm also veeeery good as a waitress, babysitting, housekeeper, cat sitter, and even wall painter. :)

    GIUSE'S SKILLS
    General mantainance (I can fix almost anything!), gardening, animal care, cooking, soccer and rugby teacher.

    We both love to cook, to take care of the animals and to stay with other people...and we want to learn other skills!

    During our Workaway's previous experiences, we have helped in the veggie garden, collecting eggs and taking care of the chickens, selling products at the farmers market, and also in general maintenance and communication (logo design, photography, market analysis, web assistance).

  • Languages spoken

    English, Italian (mothertongue), French, Spanish (a little) and a bit of hindi!

  • Age

    37 & 46

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    Above all, our priorities are two: to deeply get into the local culture, becoming part of the family and have a very good human experience. And then, we want to learn new skills and share our experiences. We don't care about visiting places or doing special things during our days off.... We are Workawayers because we believe it's one of the best way to enjoy humanity across the world :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nina is allergic to strawberries, bees and angry people :)

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nina doesn't eat beef and lamb, Giuse eats everything!

Photos

Making delicious homemade gnocchi in a farm in Chile!
Making italian pizzas in Utah ;)
Building a septic tank in Nepal :)
Playing with kids in a Nepalese school
Cutting wood in Nepal
First trip by mower!
Veggie garden in Byron Bay
At the farmers market in Moss Vale
Nina on the local newspaper during a food market in Moss Vale, Australia :)
Plaster in New Zealand! Dirty and happy :)
Fun after cleaning and repairing a house in Tasmania :)

Feedback