Nicoletta & Corrado

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2015 - 30/04/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Description

    Hi! We are Nicoletta and Corrado from the beautiful island of Sardinia, Italy. We've been travelling as workawayers in Norway for over 9 months now. We've experienced the long polar night and the bright midnight sun, were left speechless by the northern lights and learnt something about Norwegian culture and language (still in progress)!

    I, Nicoletta, have a long experience working with children and teenagers as an English and Spanish teacher. I also have a previous experience as volunteer in the UK, where I worked for 6 months in a holiday centre for disabled children and children with learning difficulties. I'm graduated in foreign languages, I love travelling, reading and photographing, especially Nature (you can see my photographs here:

    I, Corrado, have worked in administration, training and as a social worker in centres for people with physical and learning difficulties. I love kayaking, hiking and all the activities that keep me in touch with nature. I enjoy writing on different subjects and reading the “fantasies” of philosophy and the “truths” of literature. I'm now looking for new experiences to enrich and inspire my life and know well that "inspiration exists, but it has to find you working”.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We are responsible, enthusiastic, friendly and active people. We can help in the house cleaning, cooking and doing some general maintenance, babysit, get happily involved in projects with languages, tourists or outdoor activities. Our workaway experience so far has seen us involved in activities with animals (we worked for 3 months in a husky farm) and with tourists (guiding and outdoor activities and photo tours). We are flexible and always willing to learn new skills! :)

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish, basic Norwegian

  • Age

    40 & 42

  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Hiking in Norway
View from Måtinden, Andøya - Vesterålen
Training the dogs in Lapland
Working as a handler in a husky farm in Alta, Norway
Nicoletta kayaking in Vesterålen
Corrado kayaking in Sardinia
Admiring the view at Trolltunga

Some of our top hosts