Daria & Maximilian

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Nepal, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2016 - 15/11/2016

  • Description

    We have a relationship for more than five years already and are experienced in living, travelling, and working together in different surroundings. Yet, this journey will be our first time to visit Asia together and we are both very eager to explore the various countries we'll visit, meet the people and learn about the specific ways of living in these places. We are especially interested in any kind of agricultural work (starting from cultivation and harvest up to dairy farming) on the one hand, and social or educational projects on the other hand. Accordingly, we are as willing to do manual work outside that requires some fitness as we are happy to engage in any kind of caring, teaching, or other tasks that involve building relationships with people.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Max studied Business & Engineering and worked in the sales department of a fluid pumps manufacturing company for several years. Through his voluntary commitment for the organization Slow Food Youth, he acquired theoretical knowledge about the world's food system, food production, and agricultural principals e.g. concerning organic farming or sustainability. Besides, he also got some insights into the practical aspects of cultivation and food processing.
    Daria has just finished her Master's degree in Psychology. In 2013, she spent half a year in the Philippines as a human rights observer of the International Peace Observers Network. Due to her ongoing commitment for that NGO, she is experienced in conducting seminars and workshops about human rights issues and the voluntary work as an observer. As her parents own a little garden, she was used to self-made jam and cakes of the garden's crops from her early childhood and inherited the passion for preserving and cooking from her mother. Meanwhile, she can do fine dishes as well as substantial meals for large groups.

  • Languages spoken

    German and English fluently, a little French

  • Age

    27 & 28

  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements