Hiu Yan

From: Lithuania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Czech Republic, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/06/2018 - 27/06/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, I am Mariah, from Hong Kong, a very crowded city with a lot of high-rise buildings. Currently doing my exchange in Lithuania. My semester is about to end so I am planning to do a volunteering work somewhere and to travel a little in Europe or places near before going back to my country.

    I am an adventurous person. I did a 6 weeks volunteering work in an NGO located in Brazil. Helping with the marketing department and the nursery center. After the project, I traveled a bit on my own in South America. I cherish these remarkable memories deeply. The experience is also the reason that brings me here.

    I love meeting new people and learning new things as well as listening to people's story. Hiking is my favorite pastime, I go on hiking almost every weekend in Hong Kong, given that there are many islands, mountains and hills surrounded. If there is a chance, we can organize an event together as Summer is coming!

    This is my first time to join this site, I hope I can find my next stop here.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am currently having my bachelor which is major in business operation management. I worked in logistics, tutoring, retail and administration fields before, having some skills regarding customer services, computers and operations. Hopefully, these could help with the volunteer work.

    I can speak three languages, Chinese (Mandarin and Cantonese) and English. Also, a little Spanish as I am in learning progress. Cantonese is my native language, but I can also teach Mandarin.

    Besides, designing posters and artworks are fine for me as I worked for the art and design team under an organization of my home university. I might not be professional, but I can try to help, even for those that I have never tried.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Mandarin, Cantonese

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Hongkongese

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback