Frederick & Mariana

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/09/2017 - 05/12/2018

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hola a todos!
    We are adventure traveling in a van with our dog from the US to Bogota, Colombia.
    We are looking to visit farms, eco-lodges, hostels, and places that would allow us to grow and learn about sustainable living and a healthy lifestyle.
    Frederick: I have volunteered in Peten, Guatemala for a month helping build a local library and ecological park.
    Mariana: I volunteered in Colombia teaching English to children, and also I have volunteered at an animal shelter in the US.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Frederick: I am a professional artist and designer, with a focus on metal, wood, and reclaimed materials. I have experience designing and building creative projects, welding, forging, and creative problem solving. I have a welder, 2 grinders, 2 saws and some other tools with us. I can teach welding to small groups. I am an advanced open water diver, and have many years of hospitality experience as a bartender and ski instructor.
    Mariana: I am fluent in Spanish and have extensive experience with immigration paperwork and interpretation/translation. I am an avid crafter and know how to sew and look forward to learning more about growing food. I have my sewing machine with me, and can craft a variety of projects. I too am also an advanced open water diver, and have years of experience as a server and bartender. I love to make kombucha and kimchi, and look forward to learning more about healthy foods.

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    38 & 28

  • Nationality

    USA and Colombia

  • What else ...

    www.frederickdoran.com this is our business in the US for art/design and build.
    We love the outdoors, we have our bikes, camping gear, and we are traveling with our dog Marble, a five year old mutt.
    We love to meet people and learn about different cultures.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback