Lucia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2018 - 01/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey world!
    My name is Lucia, I am 19 years old and from Berlin/Germany.
    Growing up in a multi-culti city, I developed a curiosity for other cultures and lifestyles pretty early. I love traveling, so I decided to take a year off before university and volunteer around the world. My heart beats for the Brazilian culture as my mother is from São Paulo and I have many relatives there. My exchange year in 2016 made me realize that I want to travel through Brazil and get to know many more regions and cultures of this fascinating country.
    I am also very interested in visiting other countries of South America and Europe. Actually, I want to get to know the world.
    I would describe myself as being an open-minded, positive person, who enjoys trying out new things. I am very interested in meeting new people, getting to know local cultures and exchanging perspectives and ideas on the world. I am sociable but also enjoy my own company. I like working in big teams and on my own.
    Besides traveling, I love to listen to and make music. I like to read, to cook, to go hiking and swimming.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Even though I am not experienced in this area yet, I would love to be part of projects related to self-sufficient and organic farming. I am very interested in learning everything about permacultural practices, sustainable agriculture, recycling and even urban gardening. Helping out at projects that help to preserve and value the nature, is something I would do with love and enthusiasm.
    I have been working in the area of gastronomy for a few months now, serving dishes at various events and in hotels. My working experience as a waitress has taught me how to communicate and get along with customers. This enables me to pick up hosting, receptioning and cleaning tasks with ease! Interacting with the guests is one of the key tasks at hotels, hostels and restaurantes. My fluency in German, Portuguese and English will be of great advantage here :-).
    Also, I have been babysitting and taking care of children in my free time. Being around and interacting with children from different cultural backgrounds, is of great value and importance to me. In my view, it allows a profound cultural exchange on both sides.
    I am looking forward to being part of different kinds of art projects. My passion and interest increative and construction tasks will contribute to me doing them with devotion. I also really like music and playing the piano. That is why I am hoping to learn and exchange ideas on different kinds of music.

    Most importantly, I will offer my time, my passion, my will and open-mindedness.
    I am a curious person and a fast learner.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Portuguese

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    German, Brazilian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback