Raquel

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/09/2017 - 31/12/2017


  • Description

    Hello!

    I'm a spanish girl living most of the time in France, working in the tourism area. Two of my passions in life are nature and travels. I started volunteering in a farm a few years ago and i loved the experience, so i keep doing it as often as i can.
    My experiences through Workaway include milking goats, making handmade bread, cheese, jam, soap... working in a garden, cleaning the forest to prevent fires, harvesting olives, welcoming guests in hostels and many more!!

    I love being surrounded by nature, i'd like to learn more about gardening, medicinal plants, farming, permaculture...and also about alternative ways of living, where simplicity and the respect of the environment are the main principles.
    I like exercise, it helps me refresh my mind, from hiking or cycling to practise some yoga ;)
    I also enjoy quietter activities where you can connect with yourself and i'd like to learn more about different spiritual practises :)

    I see workaway as an exchange with the host and the other volunteers, where we can learn from each other and open our minds a bit more thanks to our differences, which helps me to grow as a person.

    Right now i'll be in Spain and i'd like to discover my beautiful country and the people living in it a bit more! So i would love to help you in anything i can!! ;)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I like working with my hands, anything i can create, modify or improve by myself is always rewarding!
    It doesn't matter if it might seem a hard work, i'm willing to learn and do it! (for example, suistainable construction, ecological building....really looking forward to learning more about this ;-) )

    I'm never on the same place of the world, so i'm used to meet new people/places, i adapt quickly to new groups of people and different environments and i learn very fast!!

    I can also speak spanish french english and some german so i would love the help you with any of them and at the same time learning a new one or just improving them! ;)

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, French and some German

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    Always motivated to learn, to live new experiences and to get new skills! ;-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback