Jenny

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I worked in tourism for the last 5 years after finishing my studies and am now ready to leave my home town and discover what more lies out there. I would love to get to know Italy, Ireland and the UK and its landscape, nature and people. My Italian is rather rusty but I did spend about one year volunteering in a town close to Napoli about 10 years ago and it left my with a deep love for the Italian culture and language. I am completely fluent in English as I have worked and studied in that language for the last 10 years.

    I very much appreciate my home town bit would love to see a bit more of the rest of Europe and learn another language before planning on settling here.
    In my previous employment I worked with costumers (we offer bike tours through Berlin) from all parts of the earth as well as coworkers from many different nations and it was a great learning experience.
    Apart from working in our bike shop I was responsible for the B2B relations and costumer inquiries as well as private bookings in the office and I am happy to help out in this area as well.

    I enjoyed a previous Wwoofing experience in Scotland were I was taking care of a few goats and sheep as well as composting and laying a cement foundation for a boat shack. All very hands-on things that I picked up very fast and was happy to do.

    My first Workaway Experience was in Ostia, Rome where I helped to refit a sailing boat. The tasks varied from cooking for up to 16 people to using a drill and grinder as well as other power tools.

    For about 4 month in the Spring i have been helping to manage a Bed and Breakfast and hostel in Sligo, ireland learning all aspects of reception work, marketing, social media making beds, cleaning and serving breakfast.

    I am a hard worker and quite sociable and I play about 3 chords very passionately on the guitar. I am happy to cook but be aware that it is more to fill the belly not to experience a great deal of culinary craziness :) I am also an eager dish washer and a great vegetable chopper.

    Look forward to hearing from you. Jenny

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    gardening, composting, driving, office work, working with cement, sanding (i guess that is not really a skill)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Italian, few words Spanish (enough to give directions)

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I worked in costumer service and as a product manager for a bike tour company in Berlin and am fluent in German (you would hope so ;), English and Italian. I am a quick learner and don't mind physically demanding jobs.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback