Laura

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2016 - 01/10/2018

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, it's Laura, I'm currently living in a small town in Alicante with my family, but my passion is a life on the way, traveling from here to there, in search of experiences which help me to evolve and to know more about myself, enjoying the beauty of existence at all. I consider myself a tolerant, friendly and funny person with a great capacity to adapt. I love learning new things, I'm a curious person who enjoy knowledge. Let's talk about my interests, I really like being in nature, trekking, practicing natural exercise and enjoying the view and the peace. I also like to have fun developing my creativity (drawing and painting, doing handicrafts, juggling, playing guitar, reading...).

    I joined workaway because I think it's a wonderful opportunity to travel and meet people, share knowledge and experiences, learn and teach, help and be helped. I'm seeking people with ecological conscience, right now I'm particularly interested in learning from the land, cultivate my food and increase my knowledge of organic farming. I'm looking for a life in harmony with the land, away from the society toxicity as much as possible.

    I'm travelling in a 'vanper' where I can stay, but my water and energy supplies are limited. I'm traveling with lovely Nuka, a two years old female Labrador. She's well educated, sometimes a bit overactive because of her age, but she loves people, especially kids. Nuka as well as me, is used to change routines. Any question about her, please feel fre to ask.

    Lot of love.
    Laura :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    *️ Housework; I especially delight cooking, I love to improvise and create new recipes. I'm increasing my vegetarian recipes to end my intake of meat and processed products.
    *️ Agriculture labours; I have experience collecting different fruits and helping in the family garden. Some permaculture knowledge.
    *️ Animal care; experience feeding animals in a farm sanctuary.
    *️ Construction and restoration; basic level, but eager to learn more, especially ecological construction methods.
    *️ Child care; I like to assist in my sister's education (7). I also used to dress up as a clown at birthday parties, performing choreographies for children, juggling, painting their faces ... I have so much fun with them.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English (eager to learn more languages, I can understand French, Portuguese and Deutsch)

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    Ready to work, share and have fun with you :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      VEGETARIAN

Photos

Chill out at friend's terrace
Nuka loves WATER
Enjoy nature
Thanksss trees.
Energetic garden
Planting a taxus
Hanging out, eating peanuts.
Lovely Nuka
Sheeps talk at friend's farm
Picking olives in Alicante
^^ we're ready to have fun ^^

Feedback