Ivan & Barbara

From: Croatia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/02/2019 - 05/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My girlfriend (29 years) and I (26 years) will embark on this travel experience together. I am an electrical engineer and she is a doctor. Together we have decided to take a little break from our work life and explore beautiful land of Africa. We will stay there for a period of 3 months and would like to experience the most we can. And what is a better way of doing that then choosing few places we love and exploring them.

    We love spending our time in the nature and are always finding new opportunities to travel and seek for new challenges. This will be our first volunteering experience like this, and we are extremelly excited about it.

    We are looking forward meeting you, learning from you and to help you in your home!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both able to teach English and provide other health and technical education for the kids. As an electrical engineer I can help with electric installation. We have knowledge in computers and internet so we can help in this area if you need us to do. Otherwise we are both curious about all things and willing to work and learn from you. Whatever help you need from us, we are excited to learn and to assist.

  • Languages spoken

    Croatian, English

  • Age

    27 & 30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Bees

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback