Etienne

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Costa Rica, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/09/2018 - 01/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello ! I'm a friendly french guy who feels more to be a world citizen since ever. Curious, I like to travel around the world to meet others cultures and peoples. That's why my idea of traveling is far away from the modern tourism. I don't like to follow the flow of tourists and visit the main tourist point in a country. What I'm interested about, is the local people and their culture, to meet peoples and share with them.

    Therefore, traveling as a workawayer is the best way as it means to be immersed inside the culture by living with the people. Moreover, my personal project is to create a structure mixing social solidarity and ecologic/sustainable way of life. There is many hosts who manage this kind-of-like place and it will be for me a way to get some experiences about it. I would like to meet people who share my vision of a common world respecting Life.

    What I like with workaway, is the way we share, without the need to put the money in between. I want a proper human experience with people who respects each others and feels the same vision of life.

    In my daily life, I'm a social worker. I believe in solidarity between people. I believe in a world where the solidarity goes through the borders.

    I'm also a kind of contemplative philosopher. I like to debate about some deep conversations. I'm a very open-minded person.
    Im a sociable person who like to hang out with friends as well. I like music events! I am a very POSITIVE person with a good sens of humour :) :) I like to joke and laugh ! But I'm also a calm person, i'm not an overexcited guy..

    I'm a Nature lover as well. I love hiking and trekking. My huge one was a two months hiking-trip in high mountains with just a bag and a tent. It's another way to say I'm not afraid by a lack of modern comfort.

    I adventurous person who like doing sport and discovering new things. I can adapt easily. I'm really interesting by yoga and meditation as well.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm serious and independent worker, I got some experiences about a little of everythings as I used to do volunteering in farmstay. I can do handwork in building and gardening, as I can help in many way.

    People used to say I'm very polite, helpful and honest person. I can say I am sefl reliant guy :)

    I used to teach a bit of french and english to foreigners with my job, but a basic level. I also used to do care child.

    I'm a sociable person and have knowledge about how to deal with people. As a social worker, I got some good communications skills ! I a good listener, understandable person. I'm a good adviser as well. I can easily help with tourists for exemple.

    I'm a good writer, and I got some web management knowledge like editing photo with Adobe software, write articles..

    By the way, I'm fluent in French and English and I'm on my way to become fluent in Spanish as well, I just need to spend more time in a spanish speaker country.

    I love cooking. I can cook and I love to discover new cuisine and bring my own knowledge about it.

    I love animals, I always been surround by animals since I was born. I'll love to do animal care.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in : French, English. Good in Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    What else ? Just let's meet each other's and you'll discover who I am ! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing !

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nop

Photos

Feedback