Eelke

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 01/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm Eelke de Rooij from the Netherlands. I'm a person how can be fine on his own but also enjoys company, but some times I do want some time by my self. I usually get along with pretty much every one. I speak Dutch, English, some German and I'm practising Spanish. I like to travel and have been in a lot of places in Europe, and a few outside Europe, mostly holidays en some longer travels. I'm interested in other cultures and love to learn more from people living in the places I visit. I decided to quit my job and travel for some time to see some more of Europe and try to get closer to nature and simple living. I would love to stay some were were I can enjoy nature and spend some time on my hobby painting. I have my painting equipment with me so that wil be a great way to spend my time off.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I've been working as an mechanical engineer, programmer and electrician in industry for most of my working live. I'm a do it your self handyman in my house and other people there houses, en I like to work with my hands and my brain. I'm pretty good with computers and I'm used to cooking for my self and enjoy cooking for others. I'm a patient person how loves to learn what others do and to teach what I know.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, A bit of German and trying to learn Spanish

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback