Corinne

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/07/2018 - 01/01/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    570

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello, bonjour, hola, hallo, szia, zdravo, ciao, cześć... 👋
    I just recently started travelling Europe (in July) and I’m really excited to hopefully find a Workaway placement so I can really get to know an area well and meet some new people! I’m relatively new to Workaway with just one placement under my belt so far but please don’t let that put you off- I am used to hard work and I’m not shy about getting stuck in physically and socially!
    I’m super easy going in terms of travel and destinations. I love the buildings, the atmosphere and the nightlife of a big city, but I’m also a country gal from a small touristy island in Scotland - so equally I love to chill with the sea, countryside and mountains (I even packed my tent)! I’ve lived in busy cities and in the middle of nowhere- I’m very adaptable.
    You don’t get a lot of free time working in hospitality in a very touristy area but I always tried to make the most of my time off. This included anything from hitting the karaoke bars to kayaking on the sea! I can happily be indoors or outdoors: active or lazy!
    Ultimately I want to have a good time; eat some local food, drink some local beer, meet some local (and not so!) people and hopefully learn some of the local language. Hopefully if I have enough fun and enough work to do I’ll forget how much I miss my dogs...
    If you’re reading this maybe we can help each other ☺️ see you soon!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I’ve worked in all areas of hospitality since 2009 including housekeeping, reception, bartending, waitressing and management so I have great organisation, cleaning and people skills! Also, in my most recent job as assistant manager of a busy bar/restaurant I was in control of the social media and really boosted online popularity and interaction.
    I also have a first class honours degree in politics and philosophy which has given me good IT & communication skills.
    Over the years I’ve also organised and hosted several events from promotional events in bars/restaurants to charity fundraisers and youth activities for local kids.

  • Languages spoken

    English, basic French

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Scottish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback