Alex

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    French Polynesia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/08/2016 - 17/12/2016

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    389

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am a little late to the game but after returning to school and achieving a degree I decided to travel and loved it ever since. I studied history and also took some sustainability courses but overall I just enjoy seeing new places and experience different lifestyles. The greatest attribute I believe I have is adaptability. I usually try and be the responsible one who is also down to party when the time is right.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I went back to school after doing a variety of jobs. I have a good deal of experience in paint commercial/residential speciality which includes faux as well as on a little bit of an artist on a canvas. General handyman work (drywall, appliance installation, ex) landscaping and gardening (grow a lot of my own food and have a degree in sustainable forestry) and people skills (worked in a hostel for a month, been a server and have worked in sales).

    Last year on my working holiday visa in Australia I found a variety of jobs from scuba guide, body armor refurbishment, help with wildlife rescue, shotcrete anchor assembly, landscape irrigation, cabinet making to help with general residential remodeling.

    I consider myself pretty bright person who can learn quickly to do a variety of task. I have used workaway both in Central America and Australia and have had great experience.

  • Languages spoken

    English, very little Spanish

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I enjoy travel but most enjoy soaking up the local culture and trying new activities. I enjoy rock climbing, scuba and any other exciting activities. I am trying to get the most out of my trips so suggestions on places to go or good work leads would be excellent as I rely on intrapersonal communication to plan my trips. Cheers!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback