Audrey & Milton

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2017 - 17/05/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    984


  • Description

    Hello! We are Audrey and Milton, a couple currently traveling throughout Southeast Asia. We love getting to explore cities around the world but also enjoy rural life, hiking, and spending time with nature. We are both passionate about getting to experience food in new places, hoping to understand more about the places, people, and cultures. We are excited about possibly getting to help at farms and do have some small scale farm experience, but would love to learn new skills so we can help more! It is wonderful to see how many people are working towards sustainable lifestyles across the globe.

    Milton has a background in social media, political science, and journalism. He worked in real estate and helped to run an urban farm back in Philadelphia and is an avid photographer. Audrey studied sociology/anthropology, gender studies, and communications. She was working in print and digital media in Philadelphia, so has experience with website management, copyediting, and beyond. We are both very interested in healthy food access and education, and excited to learn more about sustainable living and farming.

    We spent the last ten months traveling and working in Australia. Our jobs included bartending, waiting tables, cooking, general hospitality work, vineyard work in both winter and summer, and working at a free-range egg farm.

    We are hoping to have an enriching experience while getting to share our hard work and skills with our hosts!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Hospitality (bartending, serving, hotel work)
    -small scale farm experience
    -computer work
    -photography
    -copy-editing
    -social media
    -painting

    We are quick learners and would love to help out with any projects you have

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    26 & 28

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge