Come help with gardening and around the house in beautiful surroundings close to the city centre of Oslo

Country

Noruega

Favorito 56 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    UPDATE: We are booked as of now!

    We are Christopher and Marie, a middle-aged couple in Oslo.
    Christopher is a researcher and also half American, so he is a English native speaker.
    Marie is a lighting designer and speaks English and French. We both speak Norwegian of course:).

    This summer we tried Workaway for the first time at our country house and we absolutely loved it.

    Right now we are looking for some last minute help in Oslo as we are considering moving house. The work would consist of gardening and cleaning in order to prepare the property for a photo shoot.

    A bus stops close to our house and will take workawayers to downtown Oslo in 12 minutes.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Workawayers will have a good chance to practice English and/or French. You will be able to visit Oslo at a nice time of the year, spend time in a lovely garden and a beautiful apartment. We do appreciate a good meal and we will certainly eat well.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help with general gardening. We also have a lovely little greenhouse that might need cleaning out and some styling which could be fun!

    As to the cleaning of the apartment itself: We need to clean all the windows which can be somewhat time consuming. All the windows are either close to the ground or on the first floor.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are maybe not very much into learning new languages, but are happy to help with the languages we speak!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Bedrooms: In the case where we get a couple coming, you would share a 120cm bed in a nice room in the basement.
    If we have two independent workawayers coming, you would each get your room. We will all share the bathroom and we do have a separate WC as well.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Trains/buses: There is a bus stop close to the property. The metro is not far.

    Oslo is nice at this time of the year and downtown is very close.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 849129693482