Fisherman's homestead outside Bergen, Norway

Country

Noruega

atualizado  

Favorito 954 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/12/2021

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Adrian
    I have always felt at home by the ocean. I also have a genuine interest for being outside working with Nature, so I decided to develop my own homestead by the sea

    My vision was to create a both traditional and creative workplace for myself and people around

    I work in the forests around Bergen as an arborist
    Beside of this, my desire is to live a traditional way of life based on harvesting from Nature
    Just like our forefathers did

    The homestead is situated by the westernmost mainlandpoint in Norway.
    We are close to the open ocean, but still protected by the surrounding islands.

    The west coast of Norway consist of hundreds of islands, many of them are connected with bridges

    The situation makes it a good base for using the resources from the coast and Islands
    We mostly catch our food from the sea by fishing and freediving

    I believe many good people are travelling to explore the world
    By welcoming you we can exchange our knowledge and cultures, making our lives richer!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The projects are varied, and maybe you can learn new things while staying at the farm.
    If you have a certain skill, creativity or good ideas, it will be well appreciated!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    On the farm I have earlier been farming free-range Mangalitza pigs for making charcuterie.
    Now I spend my time at sea fishing, in the forest or on building projects around the farm.
    There´s a lot of varied tasks, for example:
    Fishing, preparing nets and fishing equipment, general maintenance, gardening, forestry work, painting, concrete work, cooking and housekeeping. Many of these tasks demands that you can help independently, and understands the certain responsibility to it.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will accomodate in a traditional old Norwegian house.
    All guests will be supplied with their own bed, with clean bedding and linen.
    There are bicycles you can borrow for exploring the surroundings.
    Good food is important, so we prioritize time to prepare healthy food.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Transport:
    The farm is situated north of Bergen, the second largest city in Norway.
    Expressboat from Bergen to Vardetangen (the westernmost mainlandpoint) is 1 hour. The trip itself is an experience.

    Distance to the city of Bergen is about 70 kilometres - 1 hour by car
    It is easy reachable by bus from Bergen City.
    The city of Bergen is surrounded by mountains, and has many beautiful hikes which is worth to see.
    There is also things to explore around in the local community, for example short hikes, hidden beaches, cafe, pub, an old guesthouse, small shopping center and library.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is plenty of space to park a campervan

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25 hours/week)

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)




















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 214165539894