Help me with restoration projects in my rural farmhouse in a forest in Etnedal, Norway. Could need car mechanic also ;-)

  • Noruega
  • Favorito 77 vezes
  • Última atividade: 31 mai. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    ( Short Edit at the beginning ;-)
    If a car mechanic would like to stay at my place, I could need help with an old Mercedes 190 D (W201). Top motor gasket needs to be redone. There is an old ZETOR traktor at my place, which needs some repairs too. )

    I am living with a cat in the leftovers of a little farm, surrounded by forrest. Bought this house not long ago it is partially renovated and much things to do. Too much for me allone, as I am jobbing in a local pharmacy (helping out there). I studied arts in Germany and am used to improvise, not the worst skill for a place like this.

    I'd like to set up my workshop so I can build and carve again, make jewelry and decoration out of wood and other materials.I hope I will start with such artistic skills on the long run (again)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I like to reuse and maintain things, give them new life. Find solutions out of the box and help with thinks that are given. In a world of just buying and dumping it can give new perspectives to learn that things we normaly throw aray could be for some use again.

    Besides the help, you are in the middle of a fantastic nature that can help to find your own center and relaxation again.

    I got some instruments here, Keyboard (got no skill there), guitar (accustic and electric) and I am trying to learn to play some banjo myselv (got a strange technique, as I tried guitar before, but it should be OK to have a little jam session ;-) )

    Data is here too with almost everything one needs.

  • Ajuda


    I could need help on several levels. Moved in not long ago, the house is not renovated completely, lots to do here and the workshop setup for people who like to help with wood.

    There are also some Oldtimer (3 cars, a traktor and a 6-weel ATV) in use, which would appreciate a talented hand of someone skilled in car mechanics.

    And the biggest challenge of all is a old (minimum 200 years) barn, that the formerly owner did noch take care of. The roof has fallen in, but ther is much left over in the core to get it up again.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Danish: Intermediário
    Swedish: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Language is always a fascinating thing

  • Acomodação


    There is lots of space for camping at my place and in the 2nd floor are rooms to be renovated and to be used as guestrooms.

    1st room is ready with 4 sleeping places

    And there is a little caravn with 2-3 Places.

    There is WLAN all over the place, in the guest room there is a computer with a big screen for surfing or watching movies.

    I can cook or the guests can also make a dinner selv if they want. Noone should starve here ;-)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In helping time:

    I am looking for someone who can do a job without to be instructed in every detail. The help should give a result you shall see and feel the progress. It should be some kind of fun and satisfying to get to the result.

    In the time off:

    Some of the best fishing grounds in Norway nearby. In summer there are places where you can take a bath. Hiking in the fantastic nature, visit the nearby old town museum (where you can find the house that stood here 100 years ago) or use one of the many offers of the local tourist center.

    In winter it's ice fishing, you can use cross-country ski down here or on the platou only few kilometers upp hill. Nearest downhill skilifts about 30 minutes from here, but there are many other skilifts and ski trails in Valdres.

    Other winter related actions offered by locals (as dog sledge, snow scooter,...)

    I will help to find the things you'd like to do ;-)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There is 4G all over the place. I got 350 Mbps synchronous fiber cable in the house. Need no help in data/PC, but I did the checkmark below, as I have some projects lying arround I don't have the time to finish :-D

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    4700 squaremeters of land are mine. Camping/caravan is the best until a room in the 2nd floor is renovated. I can provide a power line and the bathroom is in the house

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    As long as the pet is not batteling or trying to eat my cat (he is really relaxed with people but more shy with dogs :-D )

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 471438819513

Comentário (2)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (4.5)

Help with painting, building and permaculture, enjoy kayaking and Qigong, SW of Oslo, Norway
Experience the countryside and help me with maintenance of farm and household in Lillehammer, Norway