new host  

Help me with renovating my catamaran in Bergen, Norway

  • Favorito 18 vezes
  • Última atividade: 21 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Workway

    Hei, I am actually renovating a lovely boat/catamaran (wooden platform built on two floats). 10m by 3.60m. I am working on it for a month already, the project is to make it clean, safe and make it ready for this summer to get a social place on the fjord where I can with my guests chill on the sofa, listen music, fishing from it etc.. This boat will provide life, fun and good energy. A lot of work had already been done by my friends and I but there is still a lot to do.
    I am Jean-Côme, living in Bergen. I am 32 years old, originally from France. I am a carpenter designer.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am living on a sailboat in the center of Bergen. I would be happy to share sometimes trips on the fjord. :)
    It could be a unique experience. I am French native, speaking English. Living here for 4.5 years, I will be happy to share all the city secrets I know.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for help on my project.
    Between 3 to 3.5 hours a day. Any help will be welcome. Mainly about sending or painting, cleaning this catamaran and make it good and ready for this summer. Help me with fixing when needed, some skills could be helpful, like about wood, painting, constructions, driving license would be useful too, making website, … but none of those are mandatory. I need someone with energy and smile, it’s important to share place and work in a good atmosphere.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Russo: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Why not exchange languages together. Always like learn about new cultures/languages. Italian, and Spanish I would like to learn a little :)

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Travelers would stay on my sailboat, there are four beds. I am part time living there, the boat will then half of the time empty for my workawayer :). Shower and toilets are placed in the harbor. (25kr for shower as the be paid to the owner of the harbor for it)…

    I am providing lunch or dinner during according at the time we are working. (If late it will be more dinner provided).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The harbor is actually in the center, many buses, tramway are passing by.
    Mountains are wonderful to hike, some museums, and Norwegian culture is nice to discover. It’s a sea life, my neighbors are really friendly and looking for sharing adventures. :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    People I host do what they want in their spare time. Anyway I am mainly not at home during day time :)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 126225616241

Comentário (1)

Comentário


Immerse yourself in the captivating natural beauty of Bodø, Norway
Be a member of our family, just below the arctic circle in Skonseng, Norway