Avaliações, comentários e classificações Workaway

4.9
Based on 438715 Feedbacks
 5
407130 (92.80%)
 4
25242 (5.75%)
 3
3998 (0.91%)
 2
1502 (0.34%)
 1
842 (0.19%)

Diariamente anfitriões e Workawayers deixam comentários relacionados aos intercâmbios Workaway que vivenciaram. Abaixo você poderá visualizar os comentários deixados recentemente. Clique no botão “Mostrar mais” para ler mais comentários.

Esta é nossa página favorita de todo o site! Gostamos muito de ler todas as experiências positivas incríveis que as pessoas estão tendo ao redor do mundo.

Se já esteve voluntariando pela Workaway ou recebeu ajuda recentemente, não se esqueça de deixar um comentário. Isso nos ajuda a manter este site seguro e a inspirar aqueles que ainda não experimentaram Workaway.


05/12/2021
Saeed and Tanja must be one of the most accommodating and generous hosts. They enjoy sharing their knowledge, their home, their master-level cooking skills, their roadtrips, and their stories. They like their volunteers involved with their wellness practices, and I took the opportunity to learn from them. They are very relaxed and undemanding when it comes to work expectations. They trusted me and my fellow workawayer to organize our volunteering schedule according to our needs. We also had a great deal of independence at work-related decisions. I especially enjoyed garden preparation, landscaping and planting, the highlight of my two-week stay was the joint effort of building the outdoor kitchen with Saeed. An overall enjoyable and useful experience. I warmly recommend the hosts.

05/12/2021
Had the most amazing time here! Ifigenia is a fantastic host, very kind person and amazing teacher. This is a great opportunity for anyone looking to explore the Island of Rhodes in their spare time, or just chill out at the campsite (full of friendly dogs and cats - and a rare sort of quiet, which in my opinion is what makes this property so special) Some of my best nights sleep were had in my tent 😁 My head wasn't exactly screwed on during my stay though, so silly mistakes were made regarding my work.. However, she was very forgiving - thanks Ifigenia! 100% recommend this workaway opportunity

05/12/2021
Ines es una chica muy dinámica, madura, educada y proactiva, ha ayudado en todas las actividades relacionadas con la finca y agarrado el ritmo del lugar desde el principio. Siempre activa y muy buena conversadora. Perfecto español ;-) .

05/12/2021
Carlotta is truly the best.The most energetic,social and fun person it's out there.We had a wonderful time during the month that she was here.The whole hostel loved her.The staff,the guests,the neighbours-even the students of Erasmus of Thessaloniki!She helped us out with pretty much everything! A polite receptionist,fast barwoman,tidy and hardworking with general maintainance and householding. She collaborated well with the rest of the staff members. I definately consider her part of our family now! We would love to have her back one day. Totally recommended.

05/12/2021
Jule was the most energetic workawayer we have had to stay yet and I can say having her to stay with us was definately a memorable experience. I will never forget the fun evenings making Stokbrot (I think thats how you spell it) a german traditional bread cooked around the fire. She took to our hazelnut trees and made some beautiful sticks for making the bread so readily and skillfully! Thankyou as we still have them and hope to use your recipe you left with us! Jule was brilliant with our new puppy labrador and also playing football with my son Xabi. It was great to get to know such a free spirited and wonderful workawayer. Thankyou!! x
Comentário para Jule por Artists Home between ...

05/12/2021
I feel very lucky to have spent almost a month at Sabine's place. We fixed Frankie (the kerterre) while sharing life stories, (made up) life and love theories, crazy dilemma's and lots of laughter. Together with another volunteer (Jaime!) we had a really nice atmosphere going on, and the days passed by so quickly. I enjoyed working together on the kerterre a lot (and eating gateaux presque every day). Sabine is really an one of a kind person, I loved her stories, her vibrant energy and it's amazing how she makes you feel so at ease in such a short time. Thank you again, for all the good talks, the warmth and for really welcoming me in your life in Les Landes. Stay cooool! And I'll be back for the next kerterre ;)

05/12/2021
The wonderful memories I have with this place will forever be cherished. A breathtaking landscape of Asureti with the fun-loving people along with the cute dogs have made me feel at home in these two months. In here I thrived as a carpenter and a cook, learned many new techniques in woodworking as well as many wonderful recipes for dishes. The hosts are heart-warming people. Nikita and Anna are always caring and have always treated us like family. I am very thankful that I met these wonderful people. Thank you. Sincerely Mike

05/12/2021
If you get the chance to host this young man, count yourself lucky . He is a very pleasant ,polite and charming individual . Sees what needs done and does everything to perfection. He left everywhere clean and tidy even down to the bedroom the morning he left! I would be delighted to host J.B.again .

05/12/2021
We really enjoyed hosting Badis & Ibtihel, and getting to know them. It was also a special treat that they came just one month after being married. We appreciated their hard work, kindness, fun attitudes, and patience. We hope to see them again and celebrate many years of their marriage. Recommended.

05/12/2021
Lis is such a kind, caring and lovely person! Communication with her was always easy and smooth and we clicked from the moment we had our first whatsapp call. Her energy is refreshing and I was lucky enough to get to know her in person by the end of my volunteering The hotel is Lis’ little baby and you can feel that by the way everything is and how little details are taking care of. Accommodation is one of the best you can find when volunteering in Costa Rica and she always takes into consideration any request when doing the schedule of the week. I can’t be thankful enough for the opportunity she gave me on this first workaway experience!! Thanks again Lis!

05/12/2021
What a magical place! This was my first workaway experience and it couldn't have been any better. I am really thankful for everything that I experienced/learned and every animal/person that I met. I’ve never seen such a well organized shelter with such great conditions for both: animals and human beings. The staff is just amazing, their dedication, passion, kindness and hard work is impressive. They are giving so much love to all the animals and are doing such a great job in finding their forever homes. It is really nice to know that people like them exist out there. The work at ARA (mainly walking the dogs, socializing with the animals and cleaning) is really satisfying for an animal lover and doesn’t really feel like work. Hence you are having lots of free time where you can explore the area or spend more time with the dogs and cats. The animals are just amazing and of course stole my heart. :) They teach you so much about love, happiness and also forgiveness. I miss them a lot. I wish that I would have had much more time and I really hope that I can come back soon. Muitíssimo obrigada! Kisses and hugs to all the animals! :)

05/12/2021
Laura and Sebastian stayed with us for a month at the Coop and I want to share what a joy it has been to have them. Very responsible, flexible, good natured and engaging…they will be an asset to any project they bring their talents to.

05/12/2021
It was a pleasure to have Steph as a Workwayer. Steph helped us wonderfully, was a pleasant talker and was enjoyable company. In addition to having fun, Steph was a great conversationalist for deep and meaningful conversations. The time flew by and too bad Steph had to go home early due to upcoming stricter Corona measures. We look back on the stay with us with great delight (Steph can also make great scones ...) and hope to see Steph again soon. We will always remember Steph as we walk through the station building. Thanks Steph, till the next time in Ballenstedt!

05/12/2021
We were just so happy having Oussema as part of our community. He is fun, hard working, kind, smart, and a good communicator. It was clear he was really trying to learn about the crafts we use here and improve each day. Oussema is also a genuinely nice person, and as very sweet and caring with our babies. We look forward to seeing him in Tunisia. Recommended!

05/12/2021
I stayed almost one month in Hanna and Manfred's house and since I arrived I felt like home! The communication and schedules are so clear since the first moment so it makes things so easy. I had time to discover Berlin and they were always very interested in knowing us, interesting conversations and funny stories in the lunch time!! They also told me a loooot of interesting things about Berlin and the world in general...I can say both of them are wise and always opened to share and talk! Also the food was amazing, a lot of vegetables from the garden, I learn some delicious recipes from Hanna:) They are so experienced on having people in their place and that makes things easy, and also there is always something to do... big house and big garden need unending work!! Also Martina was so nice making me tee sometimes and talking about dancing and music🎵 I would love to come to Hanna and Manfred's home again and looking forward to see them all! Eine schönen Advent ❤️

05/12/2021
My friend Abby and I stayed with Amandine and her sweet kiddos for 1 month in September. Amandine was such a lovely and welcoming person to both of us. Our main tasks for the month were harvesting and processing mirabelle plums and apples, and cooking meals. As well as clearing the garden from overgrown blackberry vines and invasive solidagos. I enjoyed hearing of Amandine's many many interests and showing each other viedos of our favorite comedians. The kids are extermely self sufficent and only really needed us when it came time to eat or play "foot". Adelaide is a talkative and expressive person, which fit perfectly for Abby and I as we are both actors. We loved watching Mama Mia together. And it's true what reviews say Gus is always singing. I still have the cat's theme song stuck in my head. Abby and I got to visit some amazing places while in Switzerland. Still, some of my favorite moments were spent walking in the forest near the house or crepe night with family and friends. Amandine, thank you for your hospitality and showing us all the joys that are roasted chestnuts :)

05/12/2021
Erin is a wonderful person who is open-minded and respects the rules of workaway. We worked together to restore the family's home in the old city. Working with him is not tiring because he has everything organized and this is truly a volunteer work that deserves all the appreciation.

05/12/2021
Lo rápido que está pasando este mes. Pasé un mes inolvidable e intensamente hermoso aquí. La finca en una ubicación increíblemente hermosa con una vista fantástica del mar. Me quedé en casa aquí desde el primer segundo. Sol es una mujer increíble con una vida increíblemente interesante. Exuda un gran entusiasmo por la vida. Ella hace que todos brillen con su energía positiva y tiene un gran corazón para todos. Siempre se asegura de que estés bien. Ella cocinaba las especialidades ecuatorianas, no podía decir que no. El trabajo en la finca fue variado y flexible. Ya sea en el jardín, pintando algo, limpiándo algo, sirviendo a los caballos, sirviendo pollos, abejas, perros y gatos. Todo estaba ahí. Todos los animales y plantas tenían una energía positiva como el mismo Sol. Me encantan los animales, los perros Nunki, Kaus y Wieri dicen bienvenida cada mañana. Cada día era una nueva aventura y ponía una sonrisa en mi rostro. No tengo mucha experiencia con caballos o abejas. Trabajar con los caballos fue especialmente agradable.Cada caballo con su propio carácter. Alarik es muy sensible pero inteligente. La experiencia de yoga con Él fue indescriptible. Hubo muchos grandes momentos indescriptibles este mes con los animales con Sol y también con los otros tres maravillosas voluntarias (Jade, Sophie y Nellie). Siempre recordaré este momento inolvidable. ¡Gracias para ser parte de tu familia ahora! ¡Definitivamente nos volveremos a ver y tendremos algo dulce juntos! Gran abrazo Wow wie schnell ging dieser Monat vorbei. Ein unvergesslicher intensiv schöner Monat hatte ich hier. Die Finca an einem unglaubliche schönen Ort mit traumhafter Sicht auf das Meer. Ich fühlte mich hier von der ersten Sekunde an zu Hause. Sol ist eine unglaubliche Frau mit einem unglaublich Interessanten Leben. Sie strahlt eine riesige Lebensfreude aus. Bringt mit ihrer positiven Energie jeden zum strahlen und hat ein grosses Herz für alle. Sie schaut immer das es einem gut geht. Verzauberte uns mit Ecuadorianischen Spezialitäten bei diesen man nicht nein sagen konnte. Die Arbeit auf der Finca war abwechslungsreich und flexibel. Sei es arbeiten im Garten, etwas mit Farbe bestreichen, reinigen, die Pferde betreuen, mit Hühnern, Bienen, Hunde, Katzen. Alles war dabei. Alle Tiere und Pflanzen haben eine positive Energie wie Sol selber. Ich liebe Tiere, die Hunde Nunki, Kaus und Wieri begrüssen einem jeden Morgen. Jeder Tag war ein neues Abenteuer und zauberte mir ein Lachen aufs Gesicht. Ich hatte noch keine grossen Erfahrungen mit Pferden oder auch nicht mit Bienen. Die Arbeit mit den Pferden war besonders schön. Jedes Pferd mit einem eigenen Charakter. Alarik ist sehr sensibel aber klug. Die Erfahrung Yoga mit Ihm war unbeschreiblich. Es gab viele tolle unbeschreibliche Momente in diesem Monat mit den Tieren mit Sol und auch mit den drei wundervollen anderen Freiwilligen(Jade, Sophie und Nellie) Sol ich möchte dir nocheinmal DANKE sagen für die unvergesslich tolle Zeit die ich mit dir auf erleben durfte. Diese unvergessliche Zeit wird mir immer in schönster Erinnerung bleiben. Vielen Dank das ich jetzt ein Teil deiner Familien bin! Wir werden uns ganz bestimmt wieder sehen und etwas süsses miteinander essen! Grosse Umarmung!

05/12/2021
Filippo was my first Italian Workawayer, and if they are all like him then I hope he is not the last. Always smiling, always cheerful, always energetic. He shared the guest room with one German boy for the first part of his stay and then another for the second part, and got along great with both of them. His cooking skills, from pasta to pancakes, are excellent. He contributed a great deal to my house and was awesome with my dog. I would gladly have hosted him longer and hope to see him again someday, somewhere.

05/12/2021
We stayed with Graham & his lovely Family for 3.5 weeks from the end of October to mid November. Right from the start they made us feel very welcomed and ensured that we were comfortable. The main objective for us was to do the olive harvest, which sadly due to the unusual wet weather didn’t happened during our stay. But nevertheless there where a lot of other fun tasks to work on. So we got to prep the olive nets, rebuild some stone steps, painted one of the sheds and ancient beams in some of the rooms. We planted garlic and onions for the new year, helped looking after the chickens, deep cleaned the apartment and prepped the vineyard for the winter. We also collected the last walnuts of the season which where immediately turned into a wonderful pie by Graham that we all shared. Graham also took the time to show us around Le Marche. He intruded us to Massimo ,the local truffle hunter, and Dog Sherry, who we went truffle hunting with. On of our highlights was seeing the production site of a local artisan bakery with the panettone production in full swings. We got to sample their very tasty products and the wine which they produce on site too. Due to the Corona situation we stayed in the self contained apartment and prepped our own meals. We where able to use eggs, veg and herbs available on the land and got a few other basics from Graham. The rest we purchased on weekly shopping trips. The apartment was comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped. Which was perfect to get the „Weihnachtsbäckerei“ started to the indulgement of everyone. For Konstantin’s birthday, the whole family got hands on, everyone making pizza or baking cake and getting the best bottles out, which made it into a very special celebration. We shared plenty of nice evenings with Graham and the family, listening to good music (blacksploitation mix!!) and drinking fantastic wine. Thank you all for having us! Maxie & Konstantin