atualizado  

Stay in the middle of the forest and enjoy an old homestead in Tobøl, Norway

  • Favorito 975 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    If you enjoy staying in a very nice, quiet rural place, this is the perfect spot for you. In the winter, I prefer hosting two people due to the house's facilities, but in the summer, it's possible to accommodate more.

    I live on a small homestead that has been under renovation for ten years and is still a work in progress. There's always something to do here.

    The home is a ten-minute walk from the Swedish border. I have two beehives and a cat. My grandfather bought a small forest and built a homestead. At my parents' homestead, there are cows, a horse, a llama, three pigs, a dog, a cat, and hens, so we supply ourselves with some food. Our dream is to produce all the food we need on-site, but we are taking it one step at a time. My parents are vital and energetic.

    I work at a university within sustainability and am a member of the local church choir.

    If this sounds interesting, please don’t hesitate to contact me for a chat to see if you would like to come here.

    For information about the tasks to be done, please refer to the "Help" section. All kinds of help are appreciated as long as you are handy, interested, and motivated to lend a hand. If you have skills or are highly motivated by the tasks I may offer, please send me a message.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Mostly the cultural exchange will be related to the homestead, and how life around it was, and am, and of course it dephends on the season. From late June to August we will a few times visit and show the local historical "homestread/farm museum", which opened a black smith workshop 2023. This museum shows how old manual small homestead were. We also go to a "Norwegian taco dinner" once a month (unless summer).

    You may learn the local culture and history if that are your interest, you should taking this initiative. We will also try to serve you some traditional Norwegian couisine.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You have to be responsible, proaktive and mature to come here. You should have a practical mind, and enjoy to give a helping hand. If you are social and like to contribute as a whole it’s a great thing.

    I have two houses where its needed to do some more renovation.
    At the moment general painting inside and outside. Also some carpentry work and help tidying up in the house.

    I am also at the moment I also try to tidy up and reorganize two old barns to make it practical after a long time used as storages for everything over many years.

    Tasks may in general be, dephending on time of the year:

    Painting
    Caretaking for the 🐝 (from April)
    Looking after the animals (winter)
    Fixing things for the buildings
    Making firewood, cutting
    Mechanic (old car and tractor)
    Gardening
    Weed the ground/fields(summer)
    Clean

    All buildings were old and need maintenance. We like to keep the old buildings, as we think that is more sustainable, if we may have any use for them.

    It’s a dream to build a micro house and a sauna.

    I am quite busy daytime, and mostly help in addition to the daily tasks will be afternoon or weekends, otr together with my father, who only speak Norwegian.

    You bring your own clothes for help and freetime. If You dont know what to bring, ask. For winter time you need warm clothes, wool and wind breaker. It can be minus 30 degrees celsius, and snow during winter. You have to prepare for that.

    You may of course use your mobile phone, but not much at meals, when you do work etc. A match is cruisidal for all to get a nice stay here, and I like a video conferanse, before I accept your stay.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian bokmål: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I can understand German to a certain degree if you dont speak to fast, but I am not able to speak.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I wholeheartedly invite you to become a part of my life and home. Joining here means becoming a member of a close-knit community where we collaborate on various activities. If you prefer to spend a significant amount of time isolated in your room, don't contribute to communal meals, and expect me to clean up after you, it might be best to consider alternative hosts. I encourage active participation in the house, including meal preparation and regular cleaning tasks.

    It’s beneficial if you can drive a manual car. If you don’t drive, it might be a bit challenging, but if you are very motivated to come here, feel free to make a request. There is no public transport available nearby; the closest is 15 km away. This means you should be able to manage independently, especially when when I am at work. The location is extremely remote.

    You should be ready to adapt to a modest way of living, which most of my past guests have really enjoyed.

    If you are willing to share your time and energy, I would love to welcome you into my home.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Before you come here, make sure you are vaccinated for tetanus.

    The house is very rural remote located. I have an old car you may use if you need to go around while working. That requres that you drive with passion, and don destroy it, sorry for beeing do direct, but I have to be clear on this. I also have some bicycles that might be fixed and used for transport if you like that.

    I have fishing gear, if you are in to that.

    You may see quite a lot of animals in their natural habitat, if you do hiking. Moose, fox, rabbits, are very common, as well as a lot of birds. There are also wolfs, but they are noe often to see, best time for this is autumn. I have a little boat, that you may use on the small lake next to the house, when its no ice there. I also have another boat available in another lake, and a canoe in our garden. You may go camping, hiking, fishing.

    In the forest you may find berries and mushroom during the summer season. We use to collect and use, for jam, dinner etc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Internet is fine here, it may be limited in downloading and speed when downloading more than the monthly limit. It has never been a problem though, if u do need more Internet, it’s possible to find out if we agree on it. Its 5G on the mobile net here (Telenor mobile)

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    If you have an own vehicle you are most welcome to park it here, campervan etc. if you have a campervan, you may always ask about coming, even if our schedule is marked red👍🏻.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Pets are welcome as long that will work out with my animals and first off all our cat, Lukrezia. Dogs we have tried out, and it must be a really calm dog. So, probably not a dog if you like to stay in mye house.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 423385685136

Comentário (30)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.9)

































Come and learn new skills helping out in Vestfold, Norway