Join us at a small quiet farm, in the middle of the forest and enjoy Tobøl, Norway

Country

Norvège

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 40 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We Are two guys Michael and Hans Olaf, that took over three small farms in 2020. Hans Olafs parents live at one farm. We live at another place, the third is rented out. We have 12 cows, pecans, 3 turkeys and a cat where we live. At my parents place it is a horse, 2 lamas, 3 pigs. a dog, a cat and hens.

    Hans Olaf work at an university within sustainability. Michael has experience and education within tourism.

    We stay at a very nice quiet place, if you like staying at quiet places, rural, this place is made for you.

    If this sound interesting, please don’t hesitate to contact us for a chat to see if you would like to stay here for a while.

    If you wonder about the tasks to be done, please have a look in the section “ You can provide details about the help requested from travellers here”. It will usually be able to find something that match you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be a part of our daily life in a small farm. You will be able to do tasks alone or with us, depending on the tasks, and you may be a part of our life while you are here. You may learn the local culture and history if that are your interest.
    We both work daytime, and mostly help will be afternoon or weekends. From September/October it may be daily tasks with the cows(morning/evening).

    We have an electronic piano, Michael plays classical music, then it’s possible to play if you like.

  • Aide

    Aide

    If you are practical, and enjoy to give a helping hand, it’s perfect. Right now, we are:
    Building a new barn, for our cows. Building phase one started June 2022 and is estimated finished before winter. Next phase 2023-24.

    Other tasks:
    Putting up solid fences for the🐂
    Cleaning
    Painting
    Harvesting honey and caretaking for the 🐝
    Fixing things for the buildings.
    Making firewood, cutting
    Gardening etc
    Otherwise, there are seasonal different kind of tasks If you are able to handle animals, using a tractor, driving a car and are strong physically, there are plenty of tasks.

    Cleaning may also be possible tasks. If you don’t drive car, you have to go with us, you don’t find any public transport here. That means you also may be able to manage yourself on your own when we are at work.

    All buildings are old and need maintenance. We like to keep the old buildings, as we think that is more sustainable, if we may have any use for them. We refurbished our house in a period for ten years, from really bad conditions, to something we like. We even moved a garage from Oslo to our place.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian bokmål: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We both know a bit german, and speak english quite well, both languages are most welcome. Michael speaks polish.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We realt welcome You to be our guest. In our house. If you get up early in the morning at the same time as us, we eat together. Else, you manage on your own. Dinner preferably together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Camping, hiking, fishing or just stay at location.
    The house are very rural located

    Here you may see quite a lot of animals in their natural habitat. Moose, fox, rabbits, are very common, as well as a lot of birds. We have a little boat, that you may use on the small lake next to the house. We also have another boat available in another lake, and a canoe in our garden.

    In the forest you may find berries and mushroom.

    Do you know if you need a visa?


    Please also read carefully the rules if you do not need a visa:


    Local historical museum (in Norwegian):

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    If you don’t need to much capacity Internet is fine here, it may be limited in downloading and speed when downloading more than the monthly limit. If u do need more Internet, it’s possible to find out if we agree on it. Its 5G (Telenor mobile)

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    If you have an own vehicle you are most welcome to park it here, campervan etc. if you have a campervan, you may always ask about coming, even if our schedule is marked red👍🏻

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets are welcome as long that will work out with our animals and first off all our cat, Lukrezia.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 423385685136