Besoin de professeurs d'anglais dans la petite ville de Potosi en Bolivie

Country

Bolivie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 42 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.05.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Language school that seeks cultural exchange, through the teaching and learning of the English language. The volunteers can learn more about our Bolivian culture and customs and help me out with my wonderful students.

    I am a Senior Technician in Tourism and I have 28 years of experience in different areas of tourism (travel agencies, hotels). I can for sure share with you stories and knowledge of the place.

    The English school is located in the city of Potosí, where I live and where, together with the help of volunteers and friends around the world, I teach English and Spanish.
    My students are of all ages.

    My city was declared "Cultural Patrimony of Humanity" by UNESCO and we need to be up to this appointment, reason for which I have dedicated myself to work with native volunteers to improve our language skills and welcome tourists from all over the world.


    Potosí, is a small city with around 828,000, at 4,060 m.s, being the highest city in the world. Rich in culture, its majestic "Cerro Rico" has been part of Universal history, has the largest salt flat in the world "Salar de Uyuni", its "Real Casa de Moneda", hot springs, pre-Inca mining towns, etc. . This place has markets, street food and a walk around the city is never boring.

    .....

    centro cultural que busca intercambio cultural, a través de la enseñanza y aprendizaje del idioma ingles. el viajero podrá conocer mas de nuestra cultura y costumbres bolivianas desde la comodidad de su hogar.

    Soy Técnico Superior en Turismo y tengo 28 años de experiencia en distintas áreas de turismo ( agencias de viaje, hotelería).

    En cuanto a mi Centro Cultural está ubicado en la ciudad de Potosí, lugar donde vivo y donde juntamente con extranjeros realizo el trabajo de enseñanza del idioma inglés a mis estudiantes de diferentes edades. Debido a que como profesional en turismo he visto la necesidad y la carencia de manejo de idiomas en los profesionales en mi área y población en general.

    Mi ciudad fue declarada "Patrimonio Cultural de la Humanidad" por la UNESCO y requerimos estar a la altura de este nombramiento. Motivo por el cual siendo el inglés un idioma universal me he dedicado a trabajar con voluntarios nativos.

    Potosí, es una pequeña ciudad con al rededor de 828.000, a 4.060 m.s.n.m. Riquísima en cultura, Su majestuoso "Cerro Rico" ha sido parte de la historia Universal, cuenta con el Salar más grande del mundo "Salar de Uyuni", su "Real Casa de Moneda", aguas termales, poblaciones mineras pre-incas, etc.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Teaching English classes and in exchange, learning or perfecting their Spanish. Harmonious work and housing environment.

    The volunteer will learn about the cultural customs of Bolivia (language, dance, food, history, etc.) and on his free days, he will be able to travel to different places and cities in the country. I have many friends in the tourism field that I can put them in contact with.

    Impartiendo las clases del idioma ingles y a su vez aprendiendo o perfeccionando el idioma español contando con una guía para dar las clases. Ambiente armonioso.
    El voluntario (a) aprenderá sobre las costumbres culturales de Bolivia (idioma, baile,comida, historia, etc.)
    Mi lugar es especial para realizar voluntariado porque ofrezco alimentación y hospedaje a demás un ambiente armonioso de trabajo. Así mismo para mis estudiantes porque mi ciudad es una de las pocas en el País que tiene personas nativas que enseñan el idioma inglés.
    Lo que espero del voluntario (a) es que imparta las clases del idioma Inglés a grupos de entre 1 a 6 personas durante 2 a 4 horas al día durante 5 días de la semana.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Commitment, responsibility, punctuality, and honesty in the work for a minimum time of 1 month.
    The main objective of my small business is to overcome the obstacles of the language and open new opportunities for the people of my city since it is a tourist city. For this, I need a native person who teaches the English language.

    What I expect from the volunteer is to teach English classes to groups of 4 to 12 people for 4 to 5 hours a day for 5 days a week.

    I need them to teach their language, I will assist them in the classes. It is not important if they are not qualified teachers. I have all the necessary material to teach. My students and parents know my Cultural Center for having native teachers and the students love to meet people from other countries.

    Compromiso, responsabilidad, puntualidad y honestidad en el trabajo por un tiempo mínimo de 1 meses.
    El objetivo principal de mi pequeña empresa es vencer los obstáculos del idioma y abrir nuevas oportunidades para las personas de mi ciudad, ya que es una ciudad turística. Para ello necesito una persona nativa que enseñe el idioma inglés.

    Lo que espero del voluntario (a) es que imparta las clases del idioma Inglés a grupos de entre 1 a 6 personas durante 2 a 4 horas al día durante 5 días de la semana.
    Necesito que enseñen su idioma, mi persona los asiste en las clases. No es importante si no son profesores titulados o si hablan poco español. Cuento con todo el material necesario para enseñar. Mis estudiantes y padres de los mismos conocen mi Centro Cultural por tener profesores nativos.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I offer a comfortable room for yourself, with a double bed and plenty of space.
    Depending on availability, I can either offer a whole apartment (large bedroom, kitchen, living room, bathroom) or a room (this is as well large with a double bed).
    There is access to hot water, clean water.

    In terms of food, you are welcome to eat with my family and I. I cook quite healthy and there will always be fruits and vegetables available. I had vegetarian volunteers at home before and they managed very well.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    English classes.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2 - 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 525594855285