• Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (5)

Email verified
Super Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I just moved to Bergen. If anyone is interested in doing some activities together and exploring Bergen and surroundings, hit me up.

  • Description

    Hey! My name is Vici, I am 21 years old and I live in Bergen, Norway. I come from Germany but by the end of October I quit my job in Berlin because I decided to move to Norway. Now I'm working here as a waitress, learning Norwegian, getting to know Bergen and surroundings and I applied at the University of Bergen for August. Whenever I can make some spare weeks, I would like to do workaways in different places in Norway to get to know the country and its people better.

    I am an adventurous, curious, helpful and social person that enjoys being outdoors, hiking and doing sports.
    My interests and hobbies are dancing salsa, swimming (my plan is to become a lifeguard this year), spinning and cycling, photography and writing, languages, international relations, geopolitics and geography, and I am open to try new things and discover new interests where I did not know that they existed. Just like I discovered in South America that I love building houses and beekeeping:))
    I loved this platform since it made me get to know local or alternative ways of living, try out new things and have an exchange of knowledge, ideas and experiences. I feel like it's a very sustainable way of travelling, also because it made me build deeper connections with people and places (and dogs and cats^^) and made me learn and grow much more than I could have ever, if I, for instance, had only stayed in hostels (which has been fun, too!). I'm absolutely grateful for the people I've met via this platform who I can call my friends and even family now:)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Voile / bateau
    Événements/vie sociale
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Dev. durable
    Dev. personnel
    Végétarien ou végan
    Animaux de compagnie
    Activités en plein air

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Norwegian: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Intermédiaire
    Hollandais: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant
    Ukrainian: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I love languages, especially Spanish. My native language is German and I'm also fluent in English and Spanish. I'm continuously acquiring new foreign language skills, at the moment I'm focussing on Norwegian. Additionally, I always love to learn some new phrases in other languages as well as to share my knowledge. I love learning in general, yeah I can be a bit nerdy at times. My brain is a sponge and a sieve at the same time.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    S’occuper des animaux
    Bricolage et projets de construction
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    In South America I did six workaways (one of them twice) where I learned about eco-construction and built clay houses, participated in an agroforestry project and a reforestation project, did gardening, building projects and cooking, house and pet sitting, learned about an irrigation system, cuddled dogs, got in touch with beekeeping and harvested honey and wine, built a fence and made firewood.
    In summer 2021 I had my first workaway stay in an eco-hostel in Estonia where I learned about hospitality and housekeeping. Working as a waitress also trained me regarding interaction with customers, communication, doing a lot of things at once, prioritising etc. It's a tough job but at the same time I absolutely love it (it took me like a week until I started missing it).

    I have some knowledge about animal care. My family has a dog (well, he's more like a big teddy bear) and rabbits. In the past I used to do horseback riding so I have some experience with horses, too. As a child I spent the holidays on farms quite a few times and became acquainted with life at a farm and different animals like cows, sheep, goats, donkeys, chicken or cats. In my recent workaway in Norway, I mainly took care of cows, but also pigs, llamas, a horse and chicken. I am also interested in learning how to grow different kinds of vegetables and fruits, but I only have basic knowledge here.

    Over the past two and a half years I have been living and working together with many different people from different nationalities and backgrounds and learned quite well the benefits and challenges of living together, intercultural communication, sharing rooms and facilities, having different native languages etc.

    I'm also a photographer. I bought a reflex camera five years back and have experimented a lot with it and gradually learned photographing manually. I also started with videography a bit later. Furthermore, I have a passion for writing (fun fact: I used to be the head of the journalism club at high school^^)

    I studied International and European Law for two semesters in Groningen, Netherlands. I still remember quite some stuff; please don't ask me to defend your case though^^ I developed a hate-love-relationship with law. I'm considering to go more into the STEM direction as I just applied for a geophysics programme in Bergen.

    I'm open to any kind of work since I realised that (especially on workaway) it's also about the vibe and the people that make the work fun and I found several things that I like doing now which I had never tried before. For me, it's supposed to be a more holistic experience than just the plain idea of work in exchange for food and accommodation as it can be so much more.

  • Âge


  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      I am allergic to some pollen but the intensity of my allergy gradually decreased. I didn't have any major problems in the last couple of years.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      When at home I eat mostly vegan, when travelling rather vegetarian. So, I would just be very glad if I don’t have to eat meat or fish. Oh, and no beetroot please.




Photos concours