mis à jour   Last minute

Come and learn new skills helping out in Vestfold, Norway

  • Enregistré comme favori 3253 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    In 2017 I decided to leave my old career in the restaurant industry and moved back to the farm I grew up on.
    Here I spend most of my time working in the forest, logging and thinning in the winter and planting cultivating in the summer.
    The summer is also spent maintaining the network of forest roads and building new ones in preparation for upcoming seasons.


    The farm is in Hillestad, 50 minutes from Oslo and 15 minutes from Holmestrand, a small city by the Oslofjord.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You'll be able to learn forestry and work techniques and skills related to my work.
    My family is fairly active politically ranging from conservative and liberal to pretty far left.
    I'm a trained chef and often cook traditional Norwegian meals.
    If you want to learn or improve your ropes behind a bar I built myself a full bar upstairs where I'll happily share my skills and experience from many years as a bartender.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The main help is forestry with changing tasks following the seasons, in the spring there's a few weeks of firewood production.
    As a side project I'm working on the renovation of a cabin I have up in the forest, built a new roof in 2018, hope to finish the new floor and interior this year.
    Since it's a old farm there's always some painting and renovations to the buildings that should be done too.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I share my house with my two dogs Trym and Heimdal.
    I have two guest rooms on the second floor, one with a double bed and one with a single, and a guest bathroom upstairs.
    All meals are included in the work exchange and dinners are often eaten with my parents that lives next door.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Hillestad is 15 minutes from the Train station in Sande and Holmestrand with North and Southbound trains every hour, 20 minutes from Drammen and 50 minutes from Oslo.
    It's 15 minutes from the Oslofjord.
    Nature is close by with the forest behind the house and Hillestad lake behind the field in front of the house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 124955722173

Feedback (24)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)





































Help us with outdoor gardening projects and enjoy nature near Oslo, Norway
Donnez-nous un coup de main pour entretenir notre maison cosy à Sollia, Norvège