Ric

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    My cycling trip around the world started in Dec. 2019 but was cut short due to the Coronavirus. I started in Spain and within 3 months, had to work up to the U.K. and head back home to Canada.

    Mi próximo destino:

    France - Desde Ago 2022 Hasta Oct 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    My name is Ric Moore and I live in Vancouver, BC - a beautiful city on the west coast of Canada.

    My working career has been managing maintenance departments within hospitals and hotels as well as being a residential property manager.

    My previous major travels include cycle touring in Europe, U.K., Vietnam & Laos and trekking in New Zealand.

    I took a 4 month sabbatical in 2014 which included climbing Tanzania's Kilimanjaro.
    I then became a Workaway on a vineyard in central Portugal for 6 weeks. Working on the farm had me pruning and raking the vines, building a large garden, constructing garden fences and tending sheep, all the while trying to keep clear of those nasty geese.

    I found my second Workaway site at a retreat in Salema, which is on the southern tip of Portugal. The owner rents her large home to yoga and art class groups and as it was being renovated, I spent four weeks painting, cleaning and undertaking minor plumbing and electrical repairs. My free time was spent cycling and hiking in the surrounding mountains and relaxing on the beaches.

    I formally retired in Dec 2019 and my plans were to travel Europe and the U.K. for approximately 1 year. I worked 2 weeks on a Workaway site in Tarifa, Spain - but due to the Coronavirus, I had to return to Canada.
    I worked at a Workaway seaside resort in Qualicum on Vancouver Island in July, 2021 - a beautiful setting to work in.

    I am in excellent shape and I am willing to work on physical projects as well as maintenance, gardening and teaching English along with anything else that is thrown at me. I have had extensive training in customer and guest relations while working in a large hotel in Vancouver.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Escritura
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Teaching English (not certified)
    Worked in a tourist and hospitality setting
    General Building Maintenance
    Basic computer support
    Writing reports and spreadsheets (English)
    Physical outdoor work
    Gardening

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Re-learning my High School French is one goal along with numerous Spanish night courses.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    73

  • Nacionalidad

    Canadian

  • Algo más...

    I enjoy meeting and talking with people along with learning new languages. I enjoy helping people with their work projects as well as trying anything new.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios