Olivia

Desde: España

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Francia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    Cuando sea

  • Medallas

    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I am a story teller and visual artist hoping to experience other perspectives first hand while learning more about the rest of the world. I love that workaway provides an opportunity to stay somewhere long enough that you can actually truly get to know a piece of the place and a portion of the people.

    What I'm looking for:
    After many years of traveling, I am now hoping to soon find the right place to plant roots. In the next few years, my partner and I plan to create a living situation based on sustainability, creativity, and community. I am hoping to learn some of these skills first hand through workaway with jobs involving gardening, ecological- construction, community-based projects, or always involving art.

    How I can help you:
    I grew up working in the film industry and studied set design for film in university. This means I'm comfortable with building, painting, moving, manual labor, and can work collaboratively on projects with deadlines. I am also quite organized so if you need help with this I'd be happy to assist! I am comfortable with tools and can follow instructions well :)

    I share a garden with my roommates that we have improved over the past year. We cultivate some vegetables as well as flowers and I find this type of work to be like slow creativity and love watching it grow.

    I've been a vegetarian since I was 6 years old and am very well versed in vegan and vegetarian cooking. I love sharing meals around tables filled with stories, nice conversation and some wine. To me cooking is a way of showing love.

    I am hoping to continue to improve my Spanish, German, and French. I taught English in Spain for 3 years and taught online english for 2 years. If you are looking for someone to help improve English conversation, I would be happy to help!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Construction:
    Painting, Set Design, Aesthetic Construction, using tools, Fabrication, woodworking, some metal working, some ceramic knowledge

    Creative:
    Photography, Filmmaking, painting, illustrating, some graphic design, a bit of sewing, costumes

    Computer skills:
    adobe photoshop/ lightroom, Microsoft office, film editing software, social media

    Miscelaneous:
    Vegetarian cooking, managing an airbnb/ guest stay, teaching english, gardening, organizing

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    German: Intermedio
    Spanish: Intermedio
    French: Principiante

  • Edad

    29

  • Nacionalidad

    American

  • Algo más...

    I am an artist in many different media. I just finished writing and illustrating a children's book about New Orleans. I also enjoy experimental photography, documentary filmmaking, writing in my blog, and interior decoration.'

    I love to be outside in nature, hear live music, dance, and hear and tell stories. I also love to watch movies outside and to swim and read!

    I'm super curious and enthusiastic and am eager to continue becoming a more well-rounded person and learn as many different odd things as I can.

    I hope to hear from you!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      dogs and cats :(

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Comentarios