Katharina

Desde: Austria

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Bulgaria, España, Gran Bretaña, Irlanda, Islandia, Kazajstán, Kirguistán, Letonia, Lituania, Portugal

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/07/2017 - 30/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    441

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Descripción

    Hey there!
    I am Katy a 20 year old girl from Austria currently studying Physics in Vienna. Before going to university I decided to take a year off and travel around a little while. During that time I made some awesome experiences with workaway. I for example worked at a lovely Cafe in Beerwah, cleaned beautiful holiday homes in Newell Beach and did a lot of Hostel work somewhere in between Portugal and Spain, where I fell in love with surfing and everything that comes with living next to the beach. Now I've been home studying for almost a year and can't wait to see new places and meet new people again!

    As the holidays are coming pretty soon I thought it would be a nice idea to go on another adventure this summer. So I am looking for places to volunteer and spread my spirit from June till September 2019, for however long you want me to stay, preferable somewhere close to the sea and maybe even a surf spot! Would also love to improve my Spanish! Don't mind getting my hands dirty and will try to learn/do nearly every kind of work!

    I am into literature, sports and physics of course but love to have a good talk about nearly any topic! I am a very open minded person and almost always in a good mode. Love to be active but also like to chill from time to time. Really bad at describing myself. If you wanna know more about or get to know me in person just shoot me a message. Happy to hear from you!!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️house work (cleaning, cooking)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️working with children (babysitting, teaching)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️sporty person (skiing, ski-touring, horse riding, surfing)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️creative person (singing, photographing, playing the ukulele, writing)
    *️️️️️️️hostel work

    As I am studying Physics I also know some stuff about maths and numbers! Been doing some waiting as well and work at a Hospital as receptionist on free weekends.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German, English, Spanish (just a little bit)

  • Edad

    21

  • Nacionalidad

    Austrian

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

"Mum can you please take a photo of me while jumping" here: Fuerteventura Island
me making a new friend

Comentarios