Building projects, vegetable gardening and lots of fun at our home in Fjärdhundra, Sweden

Country

Suecia

16 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/11/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi!
    We are a family of four living on the countryside in a beautiful setting and we are very curious to the experience of having volounteers coming to join us in our home and help us with all our projects!
    P
    Sara age 33, Jerry age 46 and our children Julius age 4 and Otis age 2 live about 1 hour west from Stockholm. The location is rural with mainly forest and other farms surrounding. By car you get to Enköping within 25 minutes and that is the closest town.

    Sara works as a nurse within palliative care in a small hospital in Enköping and Jerry is a selfemployed carpenter/builder with focus on older buildings and methods. Our children go to daycare about 15 minutes drive from our home. We both work approximately 4 days a week.

    Our house was built in 1907 and is located in a fantastic valley. We moved from Stockholm about three years ago to change our lifetstyle completely. Our property apart from the big main house consist of a guest house, a stable and couple of barns. The previous owner used the property as a horsefarm but we do not have any animals at the moment.

    The main focus since we moved here has been restoring the house with care. We are very interested in old techniques and reusing material. Most of the work thats been done so far we have done ourselves or together with family and friends.

    Last year we started to grow our own vegetables in a small scale and we hope to expand this further this year. Our goal is to become more or less self sufficient with vegetables in the future. We are not experienced with farming but we are very interested and eager to learn, by trial and error.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you come to our home you will get the chance to experience the swedish countryside! We are both very social people and we really like to connect with other people around us. Hopefully your stay here can inspire to change something in your own life and we hope to learn more from you!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are mainly looking for people coming here that find it stimulating to work with building projects such as restoring old windows, renovation of old flooring, painting etc. We are also very happy to invite travellers that enjoy gardening and farming. Since we have small children a play hour here and there can be really helpful! We want travellers that apply to come to speak English and/pr swedish

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a separate guest house that is available as accommodation. It has got electrical heating and a toilet+shower. At the moment there is no kitchen in that house, one of all our projects going... If the kitchen is not yet set up when you get here we will make sure you at leat have your own small pentry to prepare tea/coffee and such.
    The food (lunch and dinner) will be prepared in our house and if the weather allows we can eat in the garden!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is no public transport out here. If you care to travel around at your spare time you will need to have a car. The surroundings are beautiful and any people enjoy going biking our running around here. The forest is just behind the house if you enjoy picking wild berries and such. The lake for a summer swim is located about 10 minutes by car. We only have wifi in the main house. The connection is not always great. For your information we are all vegetarians!:)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Max 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 199456914637