Come and help us with house and dog-sitting in Mirissa, Sri Lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

234 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 7, our five dogs and me (Dutch) and my boyfriend (Swiss). We decided to change our lives 4,5 years ago and now we live most of the year in Sri Lanka where we builded an adventure park in the jungle. Due to COVID we had to close our park in March 2020 but we still live on the former grounds of the park. During the low season (in the south, may- oct) we leave for Europe to visit our family and friends. We live in a unique house on top of a hill in Mirissa. We like to describe it as a modern tree house :) Because we can't take our dogs to Europe we need someone to take care of them.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mirissa is one of the tourist hotspot in the south coast. We live on top of a hill (and because of that have an amazing sea view). But we are only 100 meters away from the beach. If you are into surfing you will definitely like it here since the south coast has the best places to surf. Even though its not the main season you will still have a lot of nice waves and the best thing, not so many tourist. Because Mirissa is one of the most touristic places it has a lot of nice restaurants. Some of them will close in the low season but there is still enough places to go. Because you will be here in the off season, there will not be so many tourist which will give you the chance to really dive into the local life.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We will be returning to Sri Lanka in October 2021 and will be staying until april 2022 in our home. We will be needing a dogsitter for the period April- October 2022.

    We started with two dogs two years ago but have by now five dogs. Binkey and her two daugthers Loulou and Joy, Nala (our oldest dog) and our only male dog Bobby. All are very friendly and love to cuddle. We have a big garden where they walk freely. So there is no need to really walk with the dogs. but they do need a lot of love :) They do love to go to the beach every now and then so you can always take them for a walk if you want to. Bobby is a former beach dog and is very much used to walk to the town by himself where he will spend a few hours and comes back in the evening.

    We will be there when you arrive so we can introduce you to everything you need to know. We would like someone to stay for the full period if possible so their won't be any shifting in between and the dogs.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our house is suitable for people who love to be outside. Because of the open character of our house, the wind blows through the house and you are in the middle of the jungle. You will wake up with the monkeys just in front of you in the threes when the sun shines through the leaves. This is truly the best way to wake up. On the other side, since you will be living in our house in the off season, you can also have the tropical storm where the wind is blowing against the blinds. Our house is basic but has all we need and very unique because of the location and the design. We have a very big bed with an even bigger mosquito net :) We have off course electricity, internet and a hot water shower in the house.

    We have a down area where we have a kitchen with a gas cooker, fridge, second shower (which is outdoor and has cold water) and second toilet and where we have a chiil area where we also have some hammocks where you can lay in and relax. We have a supermarket close by as well as local market where you can easily buy your food.

    As mentioned we also have a big garden where you even can grow your own vegetables if you want.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We would recommend that you have some kind of occupation during the day because we could also image that you might have some rainy days where there is not so much to do. Therefor we think it would the nicest if you would be together with a friend or a partner (but that's off course up to you). There are plenty of nice places in the area which you can do as a day trip.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a fast internet connection. Sri Lanka is known for a powecut every now and then so this you need to keep in mind. No electricity means no internet :)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    1- 2 hours a day maximum





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 156668914875