Thomas

Desde: Holanda

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    España, Portugal

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    30/06/2020 - 31/05/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I am taking time out to explore, to learn and feel free. My plan is to stay a while on the Canary Islands in the near future. I am on the look for the right places or communities, which are a bit more off the beaten track...

    I enjoy nature and islands. Activities i like to do are hiking and running, cooking, reading, languages, swimming, fishing and much more. I would describe myself as enthusiastic and open-minded. Most of the times I have loads of ideas, plans and i'm always in search for inspiration.

    I am open for whatever comes my way, but there are a few things I would want to learn more about in the future. I am very interested in sustainable living and eco-projects, so gaining more skills in off-grid/eco living would be amazing. I also like animals a lot and I would like to participate in some project with animals.

    I'm very eager to learn new things and meet interesting people. I generally have a motivated attitude and I am physically fit. For me, working in a relaxed manner and having fun is important, though I can work hard if demanded :)

    I believe that good communication and honesty between host and workawayer is essential for a great experience for us all.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Actividades al aire libre
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Cocina y alimentación
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I gained several skills during my previous Workaway experiences. This includes working with forestry equipment (such as chainsaw, axe, shredder etc.). I have basic knowledge and skills with permaculture and in gardening (working with soil, water and growing plants, fruit harvesting etc.). In 2017 I spent a month at an agro-turismo Quinta in Portugal where I learned some construction skills (building a shed, making cement, bricklaying) as well as many other things like serving guests, cleaning and animal care. Other tourism experiences include working on camping Pelinos (Portugal) in 2020.

    For many years I have been privately teaching primary and high school children in many courses, including English.

    My cooking skills are slowly and steadily improving.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Edad

    28

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No special dietary requirements. I am no vegetarian or vegan, but I have reduced my meat consumption significantly. I prefer healthy food, mostly fresh and natural, with less sugar.

Fotos

Comentarios