Help us with harvesting and enjoy beautiful place in Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

69 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Ola!
    I am Sabine, enthousiast Asia traveller, former fashion designer, former ballet dancer, yoga teacher, reiki master, healer, herbalist, now farmer. I live with my big dog Shiva in Quinta Kerala.
    We have a terrain of 2000m2 with old almond trees, carob trees, olive trees , fig trees in nature, outside a little village in the beautiful Algarve. The beach and ocean are on 20 minutes drive.
    On the land is a gypsy wagon, where the volunteer can stay. There is also a kompost toilet and an outside bathroom.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    By traveling and living during 18 years in India, and Nepal, and Bali, I know many beautiful places in the world.
    Further I have lived in Holland, Belgium, and Germany.
    Languages spoken:
    Dutch fluent
    German fluent
    English fluent
    French
    Portugues

    In India I learned about Ayurveda. I work with plants and herbs. I have learned, healing, reiki, massages, meditation and yoga. I lived in ashrams in India.
    We have a weekly yoga class in the Quinta, which you can join.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Work in harvesting, olives, carobs, figs, almonds.
    Paths making, gardening, planting, building an outdoor shower, structuring the land, walking with dog Shiva, painting....

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have built a wooden gypsy wagon on our land. It is situated under the carob tree in the middle of nature.
    Stay in the gypsy wagon, with your own kompost toilet and outside bathroom.
    There is a double bed, a fridge and the decoration is cosy and colourful.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    What else:
    Every volunteer is invited to stay one week at our place. We work 5 hours a day, during 5 days.
    There is plenty of time for sightseeing in the beautiful hills surrounding our Quinta. The cute village of Loule is on walking distance, with its old streets, cafes and restaurants. The beaches and ocean are on 20 minutes drive by car.

    Please note that there is absolutely no smoking allowed anywhere on the property.
    We are vegetarians and eat no meat. We provide breakfast and one warm vegetarian meal a day. There is a fridge in your gypsywagon so you can keep drinks fruits or sandwiches in your place, please mention in your request that you agree--thanks !

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 918494312127