Laurien & Lauren

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Croatia - Desde Jul 2022 Hasta Ago 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    We are an English couple who love travelling, being outdoors and meeting new people. We are currently on a long cycling trip and are hoping to see lots of the world on our tandem :) we are aiming to do this slowly over a few years, stopping at lots of places on the way to volunteer and get to know the local culture better.

    We both grew up in Cornwall in the UK so love the ocean and generally being outdoors. We have both travelled and done workaway before and love the experiences we have had meeting amazing people and seeing parts of the world we may otherwise not have.

    We are both energetic people who are happy to get stuck in with whatever tasks are needed. We love learning new skills and have a huge variety of work experiences we can bring to help out with different things.

    We also love meeting people from around the world and chatting and laughing with lots of different people. We look forward to meeting lots more likeminded people through Workaway :)

    www.instagram.com/lolotandemadventures

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Laurien- I worked as a quantity surveyor for 5 years in the UK which gave me a good knowledge of building materials and the construction industry in general. I have an interest in sustainable construction and hope to learn more as we travel. I previously spent 3 years in Asia & Australasia where I did multiple workaways and paid work at farms, wineries, hostels and family homes. I would consider myself to be quite fit and am happy to labour all day outside.

    Lauren- I have worked in mental health, hospitality, education, the charitable sector and done lots of volunteering in the past. I have taught English as a foreign language in both Thailand and Burkina Faso, as well as volunteering campaigning for disability rights in Burkina. I love children and have lots of experience working with them on summer camps, as a nanny and in a school working with children with special needs. I am also happy to work doing any kind of labour and will happily get stuck in and learn as I go. I have loved volunteering doing gardening, painting and general labouring in the past. I am creative and love making things and painting! I also love cooking and am always happy to get involved in the kitchen.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Edad

    32 & 30

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Comentarios