Help me around the house and with gardening in a beautiful location, Cervera del Maestre, Spain

Country

España

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in the countryside in a beautiful finca with my pets Vicky the dachshund. Ella the shaggy dog and Mr Mcguinness the black cat. We are about 6 miles, 10 k from the sea and bigger towns, 3 miles, 5 k from the nearest village. I am developing an organic veg garden and aiming to live as sustainably as possible while enjoying this lovely part of Spain. I am English, speak a bit of Spanish, French and planning on learning Valenciana. I am in my 60s and my hobby is making baskets and I would be happy to share some of my skills.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is a lovely area, not isolated and with many incomers so a chance to meet plenty of new people of all ages and nationalities. A good opportunity to live off grid and try life in the Spanish countryside. Time to learn how to grow food, manage land and an orchard and make jam and chutney and other preserves. Practice English with me and other languages in the village. Art and craft opportunities.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help round the house, especially pet care as I like to go away on basketmaking courses for a few days at a time. Gardening, keeping the grass strimmed and caring for the orchard. Cooking, help with preserving fruit when it is ripe. General DIY projects. Must be a dog and cat lover.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Love languages and practising my Spanish and French. Happy to teach English, my native tongue

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Spare room in my house. I am vegan so share meals or make your own if you prefer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is the real Spain. Plenty to do and see in the area. Sites of interest include the Bronze Age village, cave paintings, the spectacular town of Peniscola on the coast, our local tourist attraction the Oil Mill, nearby ports and Mediterranean beaches. Mountains are not far and there are charming villages and towns inland. Multiple fairs and fiestas in the summer. I do have a spare car for a safe driver, and a couple of bikes. Happy to give lifts . The mainline is nearby and the N340 and AP7 so access to Valencia and Barcelona and other parts of Spain is straightforward.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have a good internet connection

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty space.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Must fit in with my own pets

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 494675346912