Renovation of an old barn at a beautiful farmhouse in Triglav National Park, Slovenia

Country

Eslovenia

99 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm a British woman just finishing renovating an old farm, surrounded by natural beauty, peace and quiet and starry nights, in the Triglav National Park in Slovenia. The area is popular with hikers, and tourists visiting the stunning lakes of Bled and Bohinj which are each just 25, and 20 mins drive away.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You'll experience living simply and slowly, in nature, semi off grid, getting eggs from my chickens, and vegetables from my garden; not a city way of life.! You will learn to work with stone and stone plastering. I'm a native English speaker so I'm happy to help anyone with practising their English

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The lower stonework on the barn needs plastering and re-pointing this year. I did three walls of the house already and I'm not a plasterer and it looks fine! So its easy to learn. The finished look is rough and natural (hence why I could achieve it!). It's fairly strenuous work and will make your arm and back ache! There are lots of other small things to do as a break from that!. There is wood I need cleared of the top of the barn and piled up. I also want to extend the chicken enclosure and that needs me and one other person. And if you can use an electric chainsaw (which I have), or a normal saw ...I use a normal saw, there's small trees to be cut down cut up for firewood. Its too much for me to do on my own!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large double bedroom room in the newly renovated part of the house. On suite bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can hike in any direction and its gorgeous! But I imagine you'd like to spend most of your time enjoying the lakes. I have a SUPs you can borrow (which takes two people!) And I have a car you can borrow although it would be best if you had your own car then you'd be more free. Public transport to my village from the valley is only a few times a day. Proper shops are 15 minutes away. The lake is 20 minutes away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The internet connection is slow. Fine for working. Not great for streaming movies in HD!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I accomodate a camper van! There is also electricity access if youd like it.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I have a dog who gets on with other dogs but not cats! If you bring dog it would need to get on with free range chickens

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 948715926899