Come help out at our villa lake retreat at Lake Skadar National Park, Montenegro

Country

Montenegro

actualizado  

1284 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    48  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    73.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're Emma and Ben and we've been running activity holidays from our small guesthouse at Lake Skadar National Park for 10 years. We take our guests hiking, kayaking and enjoying the great local wine and gastronomy during the season (April to October each year), while out of the season, we always have land and property maintenance to do and often some sort of building project - last winter we built a kayak storage shed and a Mediterranean courtyard!

    In or out of season, you will find yourself based in a stunning location for any nature lover with plenty of free time to get out and explore. Out of season, you will get to live at our guesthouse Villa. During the season, your lodgings will be a private wooden eco-cabin on the Villa estate, which is surrounded by nature, fruit trees and the occasional wild tortoise. You will also be able to share outdoor spaces with our guests including our swimming pool and nature/yoga deck.

    We're based near Virpazar, a pretty little village which serves as the main tourist centre for Lake Skadar National Park. We have three young kids.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be based in an extremely beautiful, rural area of Montenegro and National Park where you will be able to learn about and enjoy the incredible nature on our doorstep, as well as (during the season) learn to be a hiking and kayaking guide. As little English is spoken here, except at our place (we're British!), you'll also get the chance to learn the local language - Serbian/Montenegrin.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    For spring 2022 (March-mid-April), we're looking for help to prepare our guesthouse and grounds for the new season. The work involves gardening, painting and some DIY. Knowledge of video making and editing a bonus!

    In our usual holiday season we look for couples to help us run our activity holidays and guest accommodation. For the right people (nature-loving, outdoorsy neat freaks who are as good cleaning a guest bedroom as they are chatting with guests!) this is an amazing opportunity which will need your commitment to stay a month.

    The role is chiefly one of main house and groundskeepers, with support from us and our housekeeper when needed (eg. on guest changeover days). Daily tasks involve watering the plants, some swimming pool maintenance, sweeping and light cleaning of communal guest areas like the yoga deck and guest kitchen/living room. In addition, we'll sometimes need help with running our tours - so kayaking, hiking and being a co-driver - or assistance with our social media (videography and social media skills are especially welcome!). There will also be some gardening to do, guest bedrooms to prepare, bicycle maintenance and, occasionally, babysitting (you need to be family-friendly and ready to distract the kids with some FIFA, Minecraft and creative homemade art projects!).

    We require both of you to have a decent level of physical fitness, a full and clean driving licence - we provide a 4x4 for you to use on your days off. Experience of kayaking, hiking & property maintenance is desirable (we would provide a certain amount of training) - fluent English and a love of nature and the outdoors are pre-requisites.

    Hours are flexible, but on average 4-5 hrs a day, 5 days a week. A living allowance of €75 per couple per week would be provided as well as use of a car, bikes and a kayak and of course you’d be staying in a gorgeous villa in a National Park!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Serbian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In-season - a private wooden eco-cabin in the grounds of the Villa estate, surrounded by nature and fruit trees. The condition is basic but comfortable (double bed) with a kitchenette and access to a shower/WC - and you will also be able to enjoy outdoor facilities for our guests such as our swimming pool and yoga deck. We provide internet access via a dongle, as well as a 4x4 you can use and bicycles.

    Off-season - a bedroom at our guesthouse Villa, near Virpazar, with private bathroom and access to all shared guest areas such as the kitchen, living room with TV/DVD player, wifi, outdoor gardens. The guesthouse is closed to guests at this time of year. We will provide you with access to a 4x4 and bicycle.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will be based in a National Park, so the perfect place for anyone who loves hiking, kayaking and nature photography. Virpazar, which is a 20 minute walk from us, has a train station with good connections to the capital city Podgorica (30 mins) and Bar on the coast (also 30 mins). We prefer to pay our Workawayers a living allowance rather than cooking together, as we have three small children and are busy enough just catering for them!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have 4G fast internet throughout the property

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    On road parking is possible for campers

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    December/January - house and pet sit require! April/May/September/October: 5 days a week, 5 hours a day. June/July/August: 5 days a week, 9 hours a day (paid)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)






























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 141492355917