Johanna

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (9)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    India
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am a digital nomad travelling around the world with a current base in Lisbon, Portugal. I don't have a fixed plan in mind of where to go next, because the current situation in the world is so volatile. More than anything, I want to be open for what life will bring to me, new places, new people and all the challenges and lessons in between. Far more important than the destinations for me is connecting with people, with nature, with myself.

    I am passionate about music, Yoga, meditation, dancing, nature and philosophy. I am eager to learn and try out new things, I am not afraid of hard work and I want to practice to live in the here and now more and more each day - which to me also means encountering the world with an open heart and the constant ability to learn and reflect.

    I grew up in Berlin, but since my Dad is from India and my Mom is from Germany I carry two (very different) cultures within me. I have spent some time in India, and I have lived in Australia and the U.S. I think that probably makes me very open about different ways of life, different cultures and different views.

    Friends know me as a very loyal and reliable person who likes to get lost in deep conversations about life, but who also sometimes just likes to be silly and laughs a lot. One thing I learned in life is that it very often doesn't want to be taken too seriously. And that the only constant in life is change. So who knows, maybe the flow of life will bring me and you together!

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Currently I am working as an editor and translator for English-German (and vice versa) - which is based on my university degree in English and intercultural studies. I am also in the midst of completing a training to be an English teacher. Moreover, I am a certified Yoga teacher and I give private Yoga lessons on the side.
    Before I started travelling, I worked as a counselor for refugees and migrants. I have also worked in family support and I am experienced in taking care of children. As for practical skills, I love baking, cooking (vegetarian/vegan), gardening and working with my hands. I also love taking care of animals. I enjoy learning new things and I would consider myself a quick learner.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante
    Norwegian: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am interested in learning Hindi as well as improving my Spanish and my Norwegian. I can teach German and English.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    36

  • Algo más...

    What I love:
    playing the guitar and singing
    listening to Mantras as well as (progressive) rock music
    cats
    entertaining kids
    learning new languages
    the ocean
    walking in the snow

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios