JanaGERMAN

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Hiking, biking, ice skating, horse riding, horsemanship, adventure activities, music, singing

    Mi próximo destino:

    Alaska, United States
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Current Location: Parkland County, AB but can move as I have my own car.

    Looking for opportunities to learn more about natural Horsemanship, communication, and teaching, as well as working with and for horses. I would like to offer my help, knowledge, some good German dishes and I love sharing stories around the bonfire.

    My name is Jana, I started my work & travel experience in Canada in February 2020.
    I am an open, honest and extrovert person and like to be with and around people as well as animals. I previously worked as an IT consultant for 8 years and also worked as a guide for leisure/outdoor events/tours. I would like to deepen my experience in dealing with horses and am interested in every chance to work on a ranch or as a trail guide. I have been riding since childhood, I learned the English riding style, but during a 3-month internship on a Hacienda in Chile, I was also able to gain my first experience in horseback trail guiding, which enlighted my passion for it. During last summer I worked 2 1/2 months for a Guest Ranch in BC, South Chilcotin Mountains, which Main Focus are trail rides & Pack Trips into the nearby Mountain range (4-10 day Trips), accompanied some of the trips, as well as working as Ranch Hand etc.

    I also like to work with any kind of animals and being out in nature is a great plus for me. I want to contribute to animal welfare and be useful with my energy.

    You want to know more about my adventures then keep on reading...

    About me and my journey in Canada:

    From Toronto, towards Ontario to Ottawa and Montreal, I made my way through West-Canada, helped out on a little horse farm near to Airdrie for 6 weeks, and worked for 2 1/2 months at a Horse Guest Ranch in the Chilcotin Mountains in British Columbia for the summer season. I worked on a small private farm in Lac La Hache, went on a road trip through BC, and made my way all up to Yukon driving the Alaska Highway. Spent two weeks at a place in Tagish, taking care of the dog, cutting & stacking firewood for the winter. From mid-October to the end of November I stayed at a sled dog tour company (Muk Tuk Adventures) and helped with feeding the dogs, getting them ready for the tours, and was also able to drive sleds on my own - all great experiences. After this I stayed at a little ranch close to Whitehorse, helping with the daily chores around the horses, chickens, and cattle. After a little holiday in Yukon, I went all the way down back to Albert in February and I helped at a horse & Cattle breeding with the barn chores and training/riding horses. Took a little time off to explore Alberta and Saskatchewan. The next stop was the Barrier Mountain Outfitter campground in Alberta, where I helped get the place ready for the summer season and looked after the horses for about a month. I decided to go all the way to Vancouver Island to go on my West Coast Trail adventure. I helped out at a lovely farm for about 3 weeks and spent nearly 3 months around the Island. Finally, I went on a Road Trip through BC/Yukon and again back to Alberta, where I spent 2 1/2 months on the Turn Around Ranch, which main focus is equestrian assisted counseling. Learned a lot about natural horsemanship, trained horses, and got a lot of miles on the horses along the beautiful trails just outside of the property. I moved to a private horse farm in Parkland County, where I am looking after the animals (horses, a dog, cats) and the property while the owners are working.

    Looking forward to new acquaintances and a great time in Canada.

    Always happy to help and support in any chores of your day!

    For more information about me and my passion for traveling, please have a look at

    Instagram: ruhrpottrockabella84
    Facebook: Jana Nation

    Any more questions, please feel free to contact me directly.

    Stay safe, eh!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Música
    Fotografía
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have a quick perception, can support you in: craftsmanship, animal care, set up computer and any kind of office related support, photography, drawing, singing, tour guiding, geocaching

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I need to get back to Spanish and bring it back up to speed. Im exchange I can help with German and English

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    37

  • Algo más...

    If you have any questions, feel free to ask. Looking forward to get in touch with you! :)
    J.M.Neschen@gmail.com

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios