1 / 4
actualizado  

Help welcomed with English homework for my son Marcos and my elderly mother near Gandia, Spain!

  • 633 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 26 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello Workawayers!

    My name is Natalie and we have a family-run camping near Gandia, in the Valencian region of Spain.

    We live and work on the premises and are looking for a person who loves to spend time with children and would be interested to come and help my young son Marcos with his English homework while practicing speaking with him in English (he is 6 years old and goes to a British school). Marcos is very sociable and fun-loving! In exchange, we offer a studio with your own kitchen and bathroom, plus one meal/day.

    Aside from this, my elderly mother is in her 80s and suffered a nasty fall a short time ago. Because of this, and her declining mobility, she is currently using a wheelchair. We would also wish to state that she does have progressive dementia and some days for her are better than others. So, we would welcome a second person (a woman is our preference) who would be interested to come and spend time with her and speak with her only in her native language, which is German. The tasks would be to converse with her during an agreed amount of hours per day, taking her out for a strole either in her wheelchair or with the help of her rollator walker. The aim is to offer her a good amount of conversational time in order to stmulate her mind. In exchange, we offer a pay and free accomodation.

    If you would like to know more, just please get in touch and I will be happy to answer any questions you might have.

    Warm regards,
    Natalie

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer a comfortable stay within a safe environment. We love the cultural exchange that is of sharing different ideas, traditions and knowledge with our guests. We believe this is a mutually benefiting experience. Our guest can also enjoy nature and many leisure activities.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Depending on the period: we would ask for help with looking after my young son Marcos for 2 or 3 hours per day and helping him with his English skills. I'm flexible with the hours for Marcos, since it depends when he sleeps or when I work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a comfortable accomodation available (with kitchen and bathroom) where you would live alone.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in Xeraco beach, 5 minutes by car from the train station (3km). Xeraco beach is a small coastal town, very lively in the summer season, where you can enjoy restaurants, beach bars and above all one of the best beaches in the Valencian Community.

    Our campsite has direct access to the beach! :)

    Xeraco also has a mountain, the Montduber, where you can go hiking all year round.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 4 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 744245725179

Comentarios (18)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.6)

Intercambio cultural: (4.4)

Comunicación: (4.8)




























Help around the house while being surrounded by the beauty of the island in Palma, Mallorca
Help me create a beautiful garden and with my dogs in the heart of Costa del Sol, Spain