Help us with different projects on our land in Alberta, Canada

Country

Canadá

42 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Bill and I are a semi-retired couple living in a new home on a large section of land. Our 5th wheel has all the amenities and we are refurnishing our cabin for workers as well; both are situated by a bridge in the trees for scenic privacy.

    Our property backs onto a large Provincial Park which hosts a multitude of activities: walking, biking, quadding, scenic look outs as well as Kinosoo Ski Hill. (We have bikes you will have access to).

    Bill is an avid fisherman and we are 1 mile from Cold Lake. We have a trail you can follow on your time off. Cold Lake is fresh water and is one of the deepest lakes in Alberta with a maximum depth of 325 ft and has 24 known species of fish in it. It is also a major ice fishing lake. There are also scuba divers that frequent Cold Lake as well as sailing clubs.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Bill and I will be clear in our expectations and will teach as much as possible. Many projects we will do together. You will spend time outdoors in nature, there are lots of things to do such as hiking, biking, with wonderful views. Fishing is also fun!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Bill and I have many projects on the go: Finishing cabin preparations, laying paving stone, gardening, berry picking, jamming/canning, collecting firewood (minimal), feeding and moving cattle, some indoor painting etc.
    We are also considering setting up for chickens. You must have your own travel insurance to volunteer with us.
    The best fit for us as volunteers are people who are willing to do hard work and play with a good attitude. This is very important to us because we choose to live this way. To us, we enjoy getting projects accomplished as much as we enjoy our time off. It gives us so much joy to make this property that much more welcoming and enjoyable. We will balance difficult work with simple work along with recreational trips, all the while we like to share jokes and smile often. We respect that you try your best with each task- we don't expect you to be experts. We are looking for self-starters, in the sense of people who will not stand around waiting to be reminded what to do, but people who treat this ranch as a place they represent and will be willing to lend a hand or ask if we need help. We want you to have pride in your work and to have a sense of ownership for each task. We will accept Wwoofers for short and long term stays and will make a great effort to ensure you make great memories in Alberta. As a heads up, however, alcohol is not a big part of our life here.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Newly renovated cabin that we will finish and or/our a newer 30 foot fifth wheel camper trailer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We will also have opportunities to go boating/fishing and enable you to make the most of your free time, such as dropping you off, providing you with knowledge for shopping, movies and other entertainment.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 291719522688